Evgenia Sviridova

Frankfurt (Oder), Brandenburg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evgenia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Russian; learning English, French, German, Japanese, Ukrainian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • learning to live :)
  • Master of Philosophy
  • From Kharkov, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to like and to learn German


I live in a small city Frankfurt (Oder) near the Polish border.
I learn all the time, not only in universities but everywhere and from everyone. Love traveling, meeting new people and learning other languages.
Sometimes I study, sometimes I work, but mostly I'm volunteering.
Still searching for my way.


«Les hommes sont si necessairement fous que ce serait etre fou, par un autre tour de folie, de n'etre pas fou» (B.Pascal)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Couchsurfing in other cities and countries, showing my city to travelers, local CS meetings and parties ^^


Couchsurfing in Italy, Moldova and Ukraine, showing around Kharkov, CS meetings in Kharkov and Frankfurt (Oder), hosting in Frankfurt (Oder)


Traveling, volunteering, learning foreign languages, music, philosophy, literature, French and Japanese cultures, nice food, guitar, anime, cats, ballroom dances, salsa!

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: japanese pop-rock, russian and ukrainian rock, Lara Fabian, Mireille Mathieu, sometimes classic music ...
Books: Remark, Lewis, Bradbury, Marquez, Camus, Saint-Exupéry, Umberto Eco...
Movies: Les jeux d'enfants, Dirty dancing, musicals, Soviet movies, documentaries

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Russian and Ukrainian, some dances (but I'm just amator), crocheting and embroiderying (hm... not sure if anybody needs it).
Want to learn and improve other languages: English, French, German, Spanish and Japanese.
And ready to learn anything else, a lot of different stuff ^_^

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Evgenia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups