Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see HELENESABINE’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 48 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Turkish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • graphic designer and arts therapist
  • No education listed
  • From Munich, Germany!
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


I like handicraft. Different materials, colours... I am really interested in the arts and textiles of different countries and cultures. Especially the traditional ones.

I don't eat meat and I don't like to consume too many animal-products. I like fresh/dried fruits and vegetables and I buying and preparing food (together), but also going to restaurants and trying new stuff.


Yoga. Running. Mountains.

And I guess my biggest passion is travelling and watching movies.

I like being active and doing stuff. Hiking, exploring, making arts, photography. I don't really like "hanging around" and going drinking.

MOVIES! important topic. I enjoy fantastic/creepy movies (Terry Gilliam, David Lynch), but also beautiful ones (like Coraline or Ondine). And Austrian ones (if you don't know them you should watch them.). I enjoy watching (well made) documentaries, and generally movies with similar topics as my favourite books!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i used to organise weekly vegeterian meetings in istanbul, i am sometimes hosting, sometimes surfing, and sometimes joining events.


  • animals
  • arts
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • movies
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • knitting
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like books that acchieve to portray humans' personalities and generally the topic of "coming of age". Current finds: Jeffrey Eugenides, Donna Tartt, Ulrike Edelschmid, Barbara Vine.

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach you how to juggle, and i would like to cook with you or share recipies. generally i just want to share my time with you - if we have common interests, or if we are very different... both can be exciting!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Georgia, Greece, Iran, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    14 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see HELENESABINE’s full profile. It’s free!