Helena Jürgenson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helena’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 219 References 139 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek (modern), Russian, Spanish, Turkish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Dutch, Greek (modern), Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Assistant for Social Policies
  • BA&MA Political Sciences and History
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To explore the world! :)


First heyyyy, I'm Hel, born and risen up in Tallinn, Estonia, but then lived a while in Frankfurt, Germany, inbetween I have lived as well close to London, in England and in the Pyrenee Mountains in Spain.
In 2012/2013 I was studying for my Erasmus at the Yildiz Teknik Üniversitesi in Istanbul, Turkey.
Then, the summer of 2013 I spend in Madrid as being an au-pair in a spanish family. Autumn 2013 until february 2014 I was living back in Frankfurt and then travelling for a month (march 2014) in Oceania! :)
From march 2014 until september 2014 I was living in beautiful and elegant Paris and was fully enjoying every minute there!
October 2014 I moved to Marburg an der Lahn in Germany and studied there a mastersprogramme of Democracy and Governance. In February 2016 I started my (second) Erasmus in Athens . Since September 2016 I moved to Izmir in Turkey, where I am finished up my thesis and was working as an aupair. :)
Currently I am working in Brussels.

I'm tall and blonde and I adore languages.
Until now I have traveled quite a lot, just to see how beautiful the world is. The travelplans now only continue and it's so hard not to get on going somewhere on every weekend. I'd rather be only travelling. :D

This is as far as the planing goes.
Let's see what the future brings.


If You don't like something, change it!
If You can't change it, change the way You think about it!

The difference between the unattainable and the attainable lies in a person's determination.

Positive thoughts, positive actions, positive results!

Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can.

In the end we only regret the chances we didn't take! :)


I love languages! To learn new ones is the greatest pleasure for me.

Art is my life. I love photography, I love going to exhibitions and I love painting and drawing!

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Eurotrip!, A walk to remember, The Desert Flower, V for Vendetta

Music: Santana, Maroon 5, Coldplay, Reamonn, Oasis, Travis, but as well a lot of "local" music, so French, Estonian, German, Spanish, South-American (for example Reggaeton and Cumbia) and even minority music, all depending on moods...I am open to anything :)

Books: Extremly loud and incredibly close - Jonathan Safran Foer, The seagull - Anton Chekhov, Desert flower - Waris Dirie, Snow - Orhan Pamuk, Anna Karenina - Leo Tolstoy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Cliffjumping and snorkling in Mallorca
- Running from Asia to Europe on the Istanbulmarathon
- Sleeping in a yacht-boat in La Gomera
- Bungy jumping the Auckland bridge in New Zealand
- Seeing penguins from close up in Tasmania
- Road trip Brisbane-Sydney-Canberra-Melbourne
- Writing my bachelorthesis in 7 countries on 3 continents
- Hanging out with seals in New Zealand
- Watching kangoroos in the wild in Australia
- Travelling Canada and US only by car, bus and train
- Living in Berlin, Madrid and Paris
- Meeting cool people all around the world! :)

And there is many more...you will find out when You meet me! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages and HOW to learn them easily! :)
I can teach about the Estonian culture and the Baltic history. Share knowledge of sociology and politics, diplomacy, history, art and culture.

You could teach me cooking. I'd like to learn how to bake good cakes?! :D As well I enjoy a lot learning to cook some new local meal, as Banana bread from Australia or the Spanish tortilla de patatas!

Share worldviews and cultures! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    14 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Helena’s full profile. It’s free!