Logo orange

Amber Griffin

Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amber's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic (Egypt), German, Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Stay home Mama
  • Student of Life
  • From Merville, Vancouver Island, BC, Caada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To make friends my family and strangers my allies.

ABOUT ME

I think that my days of solo travel are growing smaller behind me:)

We are peaceful, adventurous people. James is gifted with rare integrity and intelligence and frankly I'm a bit of a hobo... but I think there's balance there. We have a son who is almost 2.

I am a vegan, James is an ethically conscious Vegetarian with a weakness for fine cheeses.

PHILOSOPHY

Adventure is Impending doom and delightful surprises! You need to give to receive.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We hosted a lot while we lived in Halifax, but with school now and living in Vancouver things are more limited. I am planning trips for the time being.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We've met some wonderful people! Love to be part of the cycle of giving and receiving:)

Interests

We love the ocean, hiking, raspberries (all fruit actually), animals, flowers, good coffee, clean dirt and cool breezes. We strive to make the world a better to place and to just flow...:)

Countries I've Visited

Belize, Cyprus, Egypt, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Mexico, Nicaragua, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Amber's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile