Logo orange

Henry Lee

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henry's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Italian, Latin, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Secondary Teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Bristol, England
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To know more of the world

ABOUT ME

Hello! I am quite a relaxed easy-going person. I like learning about different cultures and meeting new people. I can read a map and do tour-guiding well.

I am slowly settling down to being a normal, boring person with a job, although it will be an amazing job! I still hope to get the chance to know the world, and even sometimes see the world. And it will be good to meet people and learn more about this world that we live in.

PHILOSOPHY

Be true to yourself.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've met up with a few people in Exeter, Bristol and Hong Kong - various places I call home - and showed people around and hosted. And I have couchsurfed too.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed - once. But I have hosted on more than one occasion.

Interests

I think I find most things interesting, to be honest! I'm crazy about learning cultural differences, different languages. I also enjoy meeting new people. I'm quite keen on the countries with Romance languages and I am interested in Classical (Latin + Ancient Greek) stuff.

I like to listen to music, watch sport, listen to the radio, go hiking and to meet up with friends.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

New Year in Bergen, Norway was spectacular. I stood on a hilltop with friends watching fireworks blasting off from the surrounding valley. Unforgettable. In fact, Norway is just magical.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United States

Countries I've Lived In

China, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Henry's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile