Henri Guertler's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henri’s full profile.

Overview

  • 118 references 105 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Living each day believing in the Good of People
  • I have been studying business in Mannheim and Toulouse
  • From Bernburg, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Update 2022: UKRAINIAN COUCHSURFERS ARE ESPECIALLY WELCOME! PEACE \V/

ABOUT ME

I'm a very open-minded sociable guy who loves meeting new people while caring for my friends as well. Together with my PARTNER BJÖRN, I'm living in vibrant Frankfurt which offers a lot of things to do every day. We hope to spread our philosophy of exploring new things and letting others take part in it :-)

PHILOSOPHY

Keep the hunger for new acquaintances and the curiosity for new places while not forgetting about the ones that you're close to. The family is the most important thing at all and everybody who still has his parents and grand-parents should be glad and and appreciate it :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We are traveling the world ourselves quite constantly and know how hard it can be sometimes to find a place to stay and meeting locals. That's why we are offering people no matter from where not only a place to stay but also some advice what to see in Frankfurt and around. The greatest thing is to keep in touch with the people and developing a social net all around the world because there is so much to see and it's always better to get some insider information from people who already know something about the places to visit.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started back in beautiful France where I was on Erasmus thanks to my dear friends from Brazil and Mexico who first told me about CS and continued in Eastern Europe, Germany, and in Australia. By now we've already hosted a lot of people at our place and showed them around in Berlin, Melbourne and Frankfurt.

Interests

Traveling itself is always a valuable experience in getting to know yourself and interesting places in the world. Together with my boyfriend Björn, I'm always in the mood of discovering new things. We're regularly organizing (sushi) dinners, party warm-ups, farmers market meet-ups or just occasions to hang around and have a good time here in Frankfurt or wherever we go.

  • partying
  • traveling
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a real cinéaste. Love all movies with or from Julianne More, Kathy Bates, Clint Eastwood, Meryl Streep or Jack Nicholson. I love TV shows like Lost (R.I.P.), Dexter, Smallville, Stargate, Star Trek, Damages, Doctor Who, BSG, Torchwood, 24, Alias, V, HIMYM, TBBT, Modern Family, Breaking Bad, True Blood, The Sopranos, AHS, OITNB, Bates Motel, Downton Abbey, GoT, Orphan Black, almost all Marvel & DC Shows, The X Files, TWD, Homeland, The Fall, Broadchurch, The Crown, Bodyguard and many many more... mainly Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Drama. My taste in music is quite is wide spreaded from Jazz and RnB, Soul to Rock, Pop and Musical... I'm mostly enjoying Katie Melua, Lily Allen, Adele, Mika, Yelle, Zaz, Passenger, 2raumwohnung, Annett Louisan, Herbert Grönemeyer, Clueso or other German stuff... Books: Grisham, Follett, Larsson, Lagercrantz, Mack, Ward, DRGIII, Beyer and many more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driving along the Great Ocean Road in Australia, around Iceland or visiting the Cape of Good Hope in South Africa. China was also an amazing experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

We love to "advertise" Germany to our guests from abroad. Frankfurt has so much to offer what you can do and see. But also other cities in the region should be visited and we can give you heaps of recommendations and advice. Furthermore we can share delicious traditional Hesse food and the best of Frankfurt Lifestyle :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

When we surf and stay at other hosts' place (which happens not too often) we can totally dive into another culture. We are curious what different views, rituals and ways of life look like and of course we can tell countless of stories from Germany or our trips.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Laos, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Germany

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Henri’s full profile.

My Groups