Henrique  Oliveira Silva's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 45% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henrique ’s full profile.


  • 16 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Artist and Career mentor at Ensign College
  • Ensign College
  • From Cotia, São Paulo, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Follow me at Instagram to see more about my daily life as a crew member at the MSC cruises.
Instagram : henry_flp7

I've been modeling in Brazil and now in Utah.

Now I am in a exchange period in Utah studying at Ensign College.

I do love to sing, especially rock songs! I play a little bit of piano and guitar too!
Dance is one of my passions. I appreciate to take pictures with my Cannon EOS 750D to feed my Instagram page and keep a memory my trips.
Work out is essential to me. I'm not a professional cooker, but I can cook most of Brazilians foods, and help people is my main mission in the world as a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of later saints, and as a person in life.

I was born in São paulo Brazil and before embark I spent almost 17 years in Fortaleza- Ceará, I've been working as translator for few years before embarking and I served a mission to The Church of Jesus Christ of latter days saints too.

I can take a time with hostes to learn about their culture too. I do appreciate to listen into people and know more about them.

Classic video games is one of my passions too, so we can take a round with me laptop which I have Super Nintendo, Psx and PS2 emulators.

I'm very flexible about staying in foreign hostes. I can be out for the whole day and just come back during the sleeping time or I can spend the day with you just having activities at home or around the city!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I already took a round at the European counties at my first vacation after my first contact from MSC cruise. Now I want to meet more people and places and their culture.


I want the experience to practice the French, Spanish, Italian and German language which I'm still learning. And visit most places as I can!

Meet people is one of the biggest thing to me. Know about their history help me to learn about how to have a better life.

  • friends
  • dance
  • knowledge
  • learning
  • meet people
  • churches
  • take photos
  • share experiences
  • learn languages
  • helping others
  • portuguese language
  • visit friends
  • visit new places
  • fashion photography
  • learn culture
  • model agency
  • feed my instagram page

Music, Movies, and Books

I love adventures movies, but in general, I like movies that teach me something about life.

- 17 miracles
- Trolls
- The green mile
- Titanic
- Mouling rouge
- The greatest show man
- Harry Potter
- Matrix
- Toy story
- Lion King
- God is not dead
- Marvel's movies
- Disney's movies in general
- Step up 1, 2 and 3

I'm a little bit lazy for books, but I do try to read the scriptures daily, to practice the reading in the languages which I'm learning.

But I do like...

The secret
Harry Potter
The continuous atonement

Music 🎶

I'm eclectic guy. I listen to most of all kind of songs, but my favorite bands and artist is...

30 seconds to Mars
James Arthur
Walking on cars
The score
One republic
90's 80' and 70's songs
Fall out boys
Bruno Mars
Celine Dion
Likin park
Michael Jackson
Justin timberlake
Walking on cars
The score
Red hot chili peppers
3 days grace

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was a missionary at the church of Jesus Christ of latter-day saints for 2 years ( 2011-2013 ) in Ribeirão Preto-São Paulo. There I taught people about how to make their lives better and how they could follow the example of Christ.

After this I started to study to be a model at the Projeto fera fashion models Ceará, and then I developed some skills to take photos, walk at fashion shows and some other skills for fashion requirements, after 6 months of classes the owner of the agency asked me to teach the children of the place and I became an instructor.

And then I had to embark on the MSC ship, which I lived for as a crew member, where a got an amazing chance to perform on their theater twice as a crew talent playing piano and singing.

From July to August of 2018 I had my First trip out of my country. It was 45 days visiting a lot of places and great people around Germany, France, Italy, Portugal and United kingdom.

For now, I have an Instagram page ( Henry_flp7) which I share my travels around the world since I embarked.

Now I'm at USA studying Business and hopefully working to have my bachelor's degree.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my skill as a male model, how to shoot ( cause I have my own camera), play acoustic guitar, play piano, dance Brazilian songs and pop songs too, I can teach my own language ( Portuguese), and how to cook Brazilian food etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer any kind of service that I've mentioned related to my gifts and skills, and share my culture language and knowledge too. I'm completely OPEN MIND, so then I am OPEN to meet much people and culture as I can.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Belgium, Dominica, France, Germany, Grenada, Italy, Martinique, Norway, Portugal, Saint Martin (French part), Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Henrique ’s full profile.

My Groups