Henrique Saraiva's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henrique’s full profile.

Overview

  • 82 references 62 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Danish, French, German, Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to find out which mission is mine.

ABOUT ME
I was born and grew up in São Paulo, where I've seen a lot of different people. I see poverty and richness together, and I think I'm fortuned for this. I try to see life as a matter of point of view. I define myself as a half geek- half lunatic person. One of my dreams is to travel around the globe, meet all types of people, learn stories, see beautiful sunsets and enjoy music in every language. Make good friends, help people or even be helped. I want feel that I'm not only a drop in the ocean. I'm currently living in Northeast of Brazil for studies, so this is a new moment of my life in a sunny and warm city.

PHILOSOPHY
Always Try to Be your best!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I always have tried to help couchsurfers out with info about the city. I try to host cs members when I can, I've hosted quite a few already. I don't have so much experience as being a guest, but I try to be the host I hope to have.

Interests

Getting to know a lot of people from all over the world, so we can change ideas, habits, help each other. I want to have the world as my family.

  • arts
  • architecture
  • street art
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • latin music
  • geopolitics
  • history
  • languages
  • religion
  • language exchange
  • volunteering
  • food
  • friends
  • friendship
  • graffiti
  • latinoamerica
  • mpb
  • spanish language
  • arabic music
  • refugees
  • deutsch
  • rock'n'roll
  • world religions
  • migration
  • greek music
  • portuguese language
  • dali
  • integration
  • refugees welcome

Music, Movies, and Books

Different types of music, rock from argentina, brazilian popular music "mpb", recently I've been learning a lot from Jazz influences. I try to have open hearted ears to all music. I've been having a close contact with brazilian northeast music, and its local bands.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've felt in love for couch surfing,Danced to Ciranda (unique circular dance), been to a UN event, and Seen my cousin's daughter being born.

Teach, Learn, Share

Stories of life, good and kind actions, true and strong feelings, useful skills. Something about the city im staying.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer some nice place to sleep with a fan. We can sometimes share the food. i usually share the washing machine too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Henrique’s full profile.

My Groups