Henry Tsai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henry’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Energy Engineer
  • National Taiwan University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, I am Henry from Taiwan and have been working in Paris as an energy engineer since 2023

When I am not eating croissant or visiting museums, I would be biking and exploring the cities.

I like outdoor sports like biking, hiking, snorkeling and free diving (can dive to 10m)

While enjoy reading books, listening to Podcast and watching Youtube videos, I also love dancing to latin, rap, house music in clubs, house parties and music festivals-- Great way to balance my left and right brains.

Culture-wise, I am originally from Taiwan and if you have any question about Asia I'd love to share with you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a good way to meet , hangout with people at home or while traveling.
I hosted many people and stayed in couches in different countries.
Sharing and Being shared about local history and culture is always a pleasure!

Interests

-hiking , river tracing
-reading, journaling
-basketball, fitness
-latin, rap, house music
-listening to people sharing their stories and ideas
-learning foreign languages (Français maintenant )

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-biking 500km in 7 days through hills and camping in seaside, school , temple ...
-hitchhiked 150km in 4 hours by 4 cars.
-jump from 15-meter high cliff into sea

Teach, Learn, Share

Skill Sets
- Hitchhiking (how to increase the success rate)
- Chinese-English-French translation
- Mathematics till calculus
- muscle massage , stretch techniques , foam rolling
- Productivities: Streamline daily life with softwares

What I Can Share with Hosts

let's grab a cup of tea or beer!

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Philippines, Senegal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Singapore, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Henry’s full profile.

My Groups