Herman Juan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Herman’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish; learning Croatian
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • book editing
  • Moscow Ph.D.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Attention:
Unfortunately I am unable to host during MARCH, APRIL and MAY. I am out of the country travelling.

I love people and I like mountains. My friends often see me playing guitar or accordion)). They also tell I am tidy, open-minded, easy-going and unobtrusive - so I try as best as I can to follow their friendly description)).
Travelling across Europe became my nature, so getting to know new people is quite characteristical to me. Cooking is another thing as I like doing, when both at home and while on travel. Feel free to ask me to cook for you, let's say a Sharlotte apple pie or other healthy food)).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a good opportunity once to meet good people and to make friends. Planet Earth is so rich with variety of cultures, languages and nationalities, that I literally cherish every moment to get to know more of it.
For me, couchsurfing is a perfect match as it gives more enrichment from it, than staying at hotels or hostels. Its atmosphere is more friendly and, I will not be afraid to say, 'family-oriented'.

Interests

I tend to stay closer to nature and music.

  • animals
  • music
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Beethoven (Concierto para violin, sonatas 5, 7, 8, 9, 10, all symphonies), Mozart (all piano concerts, fantasy C minor, all quartets) , Tchaikovsky, Chopin. Books on medieval history of Spain and Europe.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visited medieval cathar castles in the south of France - Montsegur, Peyrepertuse, Lasturs and others

Teach, Learn, Share

I may teach how start playing guitar, or how to cook some healthy recipes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Healing gymnastic for health support.
I'd love to share medieval history of Europe, my affection to Spain!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Cyprus, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Moldova, Russian Federation, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Herman’s full profile.

My Groups