Fotos de Andrea Hess

Verificado parcialmente

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Acepta invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 66%
  • Última conexión hace about 1 month

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Andrea. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 12 Recomendacións 8 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Burmese, French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Miembro desde 2008
  • phd student (Geospatial Science and Engineering)
  • Geography, Ecology
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

fight against procrastination

ABOUT ME

Like to have people around, a bit of a greenie and treehugger, used to be vegan for quite some time but now back to just vegetarian, spontaneous, relaxed and very often open for any kind of childish stuff. Currently I am doin my phd in satellite imagery and remote sensing stuff. Slowly turning into a total mapping geek.

PHILOSOPHY

Everything's going to be alright...

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Lately not much. Not many visitors in Brookings...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Did some couchsurfing when I was traveling after my graduation from high school. Since then I hosted once in a while. Haven't been living in really touristy places though.

Intereses

Of course I'm interested in the stuff that I studied. I can have evening filling conversations on climate change, land use change, environmental degradation, ecosystem services, global consumption patterns and other depressing stuff, which is related to these topics.

And then of course lots of other stuff like juggling, baking, drinking beer, hiking, climbing, dreaming (seriously: I am an oneironaut), behaviroal psychology, and surprisingly many things that pop up when I click "random article" on wikipeida.

Música, películas y libros

Both with music and movies I am pretty much keen in getting to know a lot more than I know at the moment. Some movies I enjoy: Black cat, white cat; Lord of the rings; Life is beautiful; Pride; Juno
Music: mainly mixture of oldies (Beatles, Kinks, Turtles) and rock/metal. Recently I was even of successfully introduced into the world of dubstep.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Well, I've been on a 5 month trip through New Zealand, mostly hitch-hiking and hiking. I guess doing the greenstone track in winter, when nobody else was around and everything was frozen was definitely an amazing experience.

And during my time in Iceland I had the chance to see northern lights from my bedroom once in a while. It just never stopped being breathtaking.

Países que he visitado

Austria, Belgium, Cabo Verde, France, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Germany, Iceland, Myanmar, Netherlands, United States

Insignias antiguas

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insignia de pionero

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Andrea. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos