Heta Kettunen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Heta’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Spanish
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Lymphatic therapist, energy healer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola friend, welcome to my queendom of one woman and 3 kiddos. On even numbered weeks I live with 2 school kids and a Toddler, and on odd numbered weeks it's just me and Toddler. No matter the week number, I'm accepting surfers whenever possible. My kids actually like it, as do myself of course! Now that I'm pretty grounded at home with kids, it's fun to have international guests. Hopefully in the future I can get back to travelling, but in the meantime I gladly host others.

Also interested in hangouts and meetups! Any people in Tampere, let me know if you miss company (especially if you're toddler-friendly).

Btw, after receiving so many random friend requests, I decided to accept only those who I have actually met or been in contact with. So, if you want to connect with me and have a reason to do so, do it with a message please.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet interesting people and share experiences. CS has brought me many new friends, some even in my hometown.

My life's been under some huge changes for years and I have learned to be comfortable sharing homes with others, with thankfulness and respect.

I believe that we can always learn from each other, and there's a meaning in every contact, no matter how short.

Also I like that everything doesn't need to be about money.

Interests

My ever thriving interests are music, dance, yoga etc workouts, people, spiritual growth, energy healing, nature, travels.

I do also love to read books, develop myself constantly for more positive ways, have interesting conversations, enjoy different foods, breathe fresh air whenever I can, move my body but also just chill and stay still, preferably all this in a perfect balance.

To add other things that intrigue me:
Hugging and closeness. Tantric life philosophy. Finding meditative states. Substance free festivals, like Natural High Healing festival in Finland. Camper vans (who is with me on this one, travelling around in a van with kids?) Hiking. Forests. Beaches. Road trips. Animals. Dogs. Cats. Babies. Colours. Stones. Summer nights. Parties. People.

  • animals
  • dancing
  • organic food
  • zumba
  • flowers
  • music
  • live music
  • reggae music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • nature
  • friends
  • beach
  • vegetarian food
  • sea
  • healing
  • self-development
  • flea markets
  • ecstatic dance
  • intuition
  • latin dancing
  • gender equality
  • yoga and meditation
  • brain science
  • afro dance
  • homeopathic medicine
  • working holiday

Music, Movies, and Books

Rhonda Byrne: The power
Joe Dispenza: Break the habit of being yourself
Rick Hanson: Hardwiring happiness
Eckhart Tolle: Power of now
Isabel Allende
Annie Hopper

Bomba Estéreo
Bob Marley
Erykah Badu
Wild Belle
60's to 90's
Macaco
ChocQuibTown

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in a tent and on the road for a year. With kids.

I would also say giving birth, but I did that 3 times :D

Competing with the year without a home, is my self-healing of a chronic illness with brain retraining. Check out DNRS-program if you're curious about brain retraining and how it can help people with many common and non-common health issues.

Teach, Learn, Share

We are here to learn, aren't we? I'll be happy to share what life has taught me, and to hear your life teachings.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer my company, conversation and friendship, and of course help with cooking or such.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Latvia, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Heta’s full profile.

My Groups