Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hildegunn’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Norwegian; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Medstudent, almost there.
  • Medicine student at Aarhus University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm finishing my med degree, but even more importantly I'm celebrating my birthday!! With two great friends, In Dublin. Why Dublin? Because I can, and new experiences and friends are always out there, somewhere.


I am Hildegunn.

I find people like me because I am a cheerful and playful person, I am earnest and down to earth. I find people's different lives very interesting.
I'm now studying in Copenhagen, enjoying life with friends and getting ready for whatever comes next.

I like the outdoors, whatever the weather, and trekking or running to explore new grounds is one of my favourite activities. I enjoy all sports, and i especially like playing soccer, whenever the occasion arises. playing soccer during my travels has made many good memories.

I'm a great cook, and a pro dumpster diver, can whip up a fantastic meal out of almost nothing.

Out at night, I especially find live music a luxury, because, this does not come by so often in my hometown. I love dancing and singing. I hope to learn some Irish folk tunes and dances in Dublin.

Most of all I love meeting new culture, and new people, hanging out, and sharing the fun of traveling. My biggest trip so far has been in Columbia and Central America. 7 months of unforgettable experiences.


Make a plan and go for it. It's a great plan because its your plan, no matter how the outcome, and better than going idle, witch is sooo easy but very little rewarding.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I use the network to surf and host.


My big adventure in Columbia of course! The people I met were more important than the mountains I climbed. Some even joined me for the mountains, and they were my favourites. It's just true
I started out surfing in Budapest for 14 days, travelling alone. I had a great time, and made some good friends. Later I have hosted some lovely people in my home in Aarhus, and also hung out with surfers, showing them around the city. I wil definately continue hosting in DK when i come back from this travel.


Cooking, dumpster diving, Running, Trekking, Soccer, climbing, crossfit, music, audiobooks, movies that is shown in the "art" cinema, psykology, health.

  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • crossfit
  • movies
  • traveling
  • dumpster diving
  • music
  • live music
  • blues
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

les intouchables.
Music: I listen to Spotify so, i listen to many differnet things. my favourite sound is from a cello playing.
Party music: funky music, allways fond of MJ.
Books: Born to run, by Chris McDougal. Books that are set in different cultures, like "Shantaram".****

****Three years later now I've finally finished Shantaram. It can take a while for me to finish books but its the JOURNEY that counts.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

SAiling to Cartagena, Columbia from San blas, Panama. I'm so glad I survived, with all those great memories from the crossing.

Bungi-jump in Victoria falls. Trekking in Picos de Europa in North Spain. Experiencing my first live blues jamsession.

The sunrise at the beach in Århus, when I go for my morning jog.

My soccerteam won a huge footballtournament in Denmark, I scored in the final match.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to hear about peoples lifes and their choises in life.

I get to know all kinds on my travel, and that has made me more tolerant and humble, only during the past few years. I think if you manage to keep your prejudice out of the picture when meeting new people, they get the space to show who they are.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm great company, a fantastic cook and I can show you how to go dumpster diving for delicious free food! Seriously.

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, Colombia, France, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Hildegunn’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups