Hilde Aerts's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hilde’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German; learning Afrikaans, Arabic, Latin, Luxembourgish, Letzeburgesch, Spanish, Turkish
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Operations Manager of Polyglot Institute in the Sultanate...
  • University in Germanic Philology and Teaching
  • From Antwerp, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Have a welcoming place to stay in beautiful Oman!

ABOUT ME

I'm a very outgoing and social person. I like to meet new people and have a lot of fun!

PHILOSOPHY

Live is beautiful!!!
So many things to see and do and so many people to meet...it never ends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am up for anything that seems interesting to me...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Heard a lot about it from my friends. That's why I signed up. Had quite some guests staying with me by now and it has always been a nice experience.

Interests

I love dancing! That's my main hobby. I am also a salsa teacher here in Oman.
I spend my time in many different ways but I am never bored...I simply don't know what that word means.

  • dancing
  • eating out
  • travelling
  • watching movies
  • entertaining
  • boat trips

Music, Movies, and Books

My choice here is very wide in types and styles.
Music, a bit of everything but I love 80's music.
Movies, true stories, drama, thriller.
Books, I have read a lot of real literature but now I prefer just to read something entertaining like a good police story with murder and crime.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved to live in Oman!

Teach, Learn, Share

Some dancing steps if you like and some Flemish language.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of life stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Portugal, Qatar, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Egypt, Greece, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Oman

Join Couchsurfing to see Hilde’s full profile.