Hillel Rosenshine's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hillel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Spanish
  • 19, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From New York, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Jerusalem, Israel, but I moved to NYC when I was 2 years old, so I am more familiar with New York than Israel, even though I return to Israel usually once a year. I enjoy trekking, hiking, swimming, biking, and playing piano. Currently I am traveling through South America to see the sights and learn Spanish!

Edit: currently I am traveling with my twin sister Timnah. She is also very adventurous, excitable, and curious. We are very close, we rarely fight and we love meeting new people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To experience places differently and to improve language skills.

Interests

Biking, piano, writing, trekking

Music, Movies, and Books

Radiohead, Grizzly Bear, Night Beds, Beetlejuice, One Hundred Years of Solitude, The Godfather

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Started this trip!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to mostly learn Spanish, but I like to cook too so I think it'd be fun to cook with whoever I'm staying with.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company, cooking from home

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, England, France, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Palestine, Slovenia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hillel’s full profile. It’s free!