Rocky  (Himanshu)'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rocky ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Oriya
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • IT Consultant
  • Engineering
  • From Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am back to couchsurfing after 2 years. People who know me describe me as a fun loving person. I am interested in sharing ideas, culture and experiences. I like everything to be clean and clear from the initial talks to set an expectation. I love travelling and exploring places. I have covered most important places in India. I have explored a few places in Europe and South Africa. Landed recently in Toronto.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have hosted few surfers and found it great when I was in Europe and found it a fantastic way to know and interact with "Friends whom we haven't met yet". The next two years I was with people who were not up for hosting in South Africa, so I was not active. I am again here to get back the experiences and know the amazing people. I would like to know the opinions and experiences from people around the world to let my knowledge grow and help me when I visit those places. I would like to know more about their traditions and activities.

Interests

I like travelling, listening music, watching movies. I like to write short stories and poems. I am a bit into whatever fascinates me... currently photography. I am still a novice at it. Wink..

  • photography
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • tea
  • trekking
  • trails

Music, Movies, and Books

All sorts of music(except metal) and movies. Books - Fictions, Sci-Fi and thrillers. Sherlock is my favorite character.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving from 12000 feet in Johannesburg, South Africa

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my way of cooking delicious Indian food and Hindu Religion and traditions. I am willing to learn anything new and exciting. I would love to hear experiences about a place I haven't been, to increase my knowledge while visiting it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My Travel stories, Guide to Indian Places and Food. I can be a help as well in terms of some information on Indian culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Poland, Seychelles, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Greece, India, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Rocky ’s full profile.