Jurek Dziekan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jurek’s full profile.


  • 14 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Polish; learning Spanish, Thai
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Biomedical researcher
  • PhD
  • From Warsaw, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I recently moved to Melbourne from Singapore and I'm excited to be living here for the foreseeable future. Looking forward to meeting new people, making friends and exploring Australia off the beaten touristic path.

I grew up in Poland, but have been living abroad in 5 different countries over the past 15 years. I travel whenever I get the chance. Most recently it was a 2 months backpacking trip in South America just before moving downunder.

If I have time and there is something fun happening, you can probably count me in. Festivals, good live music gigs, hikes, art shows, or just hanging out learning about other cultures, and socialising over food and drinks or board games.

Empiricist, Libertarian, Agnostic

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on CS mainly to meet cool people. I found the CS community to be really enriching when travelling, and a great way for meeting open minded travellers and locals. I tend to host when I have available space (not at the moment, sorry)


  • photography
  • jazz
  • water sports
  • cinematography
  • saxophone
  • languages and cultures
  • travelling around the world

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Poland, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jurek’s full profile.

My Groups