Stephanie Elve's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile.


  • 122 references 74 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Swahili; learning Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Recruiter - Planner
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Not all those who wander are lost.


!If you're a guy and you have no references, don't text me or add me on other social media!

I'm a happy, outgoing, optimistic girl who loves to laugh, travel, hike, watch sunsets and sunrises, roll in the snow, drink beer, hang out with friends and smoke a joint.


My dreams will break the boundaries of my fears.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Unfortunately I'm unable to host, but I'd love to meet up and hang out. Especially as a solo traveler it's a great way of meeting people when you're abroad.

Besides that I get tons of messages each day from guys that say hi, how are you, hey pretty, hey beautiful, and seriously, I do not have time for you! Download Tinder.

If you start your message with "Hey Phoebe" I will read it and reply within a few days. Also write why you want to meet ME. If you are one of the many copy/pasters; don't expect me to make an effort if you also don't .


Started hosting a lot since Sep '16 & surfed in the USA, Portugal, Italy, Hungary, the Netherlands, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Scotland, Malta, Lithuania, Poland, Germany, Morocco, Bulgaria, Serbia &; Turkey. Met up with lots of people. Mostly good experiences, some were awkward. The way people write a request will tell you a lot about whether or not you will connect with that person. Trusting my gut always!


Travel. Travel. And Travel.
See as much as possible of all this beautiful world has to offer.

I don't need a lot to make me happy. Seeing the beautiful colors of nature, hearing the rain drops on my window, putting a smile on my friend's face, watching the sunset while drinking a beer with the people I love, setting foot on snow and hearing it creek under my shoes.

Life is beautiful. Just make sure you keep your eyes open for the little things, cause in the end they will be the big things.

  • photography
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • weed
  • dinosaurs
  • roadtrips
  • hoodies
  • pandas
  • watching sunsets

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to very different styles of music. From rock to pop, indie, jazz, ukelele, sometimes even classic, there is a right moment for everything!

I never had time for TV but during the pandemic I saw a lot of old stuff for the first time and that was a really fun experience! (Breaking Bad, Better Call Saul, HIMYM, Brooklyn 99, GOT)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

"One more beer"

Teach, Learn, Share

If you are not willing to learn, no one can help you.
If you are determined to learn, no one can stop you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some awesome travel stories. Sarcastic humor overdose. A little bit of health care advice. Lots of beers.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile.

My Groups