Horan Cheng's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Horan’s full profile.


  • 9 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Dutch, Korean
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Business Analyst
  • Universiteit van Amsterdam
  • From Chengdu, Sichuan, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Marathon runner* 30 times

Coolest thing I have ever done: in 2018 I went to North Korea for a half marathon!

Hi this is Horan and I am originally from Chengdu, southwest of China!

I am 27 and I currently live and work in Amsterdam, with my lovely cat Jima. And this is my 10th year in Amsterdam, what a benchmark!

I have been to over 50 countries!

I am a huge craft beer and natural wine lover and I also do home brew!

I used to be a tour guide for 3 years in red light district, with a license!

I used to learn Dutch and Korean for 1 year each so I understand some basics :)

And I have a sofa for you in Amsterdam.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

travel is a drug.


  • marathon
  • traveling
  • paragliding

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, North Korea, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Horan’s full profile.

My Groups