Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see HSIU-CHING’s full profile.


  • 9 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Since I have received some requests asking me if I can host them or not. But here is a thing. I need people who are gonna send a request to me to read this carefully! I am not living in Taichung now, sometimes, I will go back home, but it is rare. Besides, I live with my parents and grandma in Taichung. I will ask their permission before accepting your request. In Taichung, you will have your own private room, but in Nantou, it's a small studio, you will have to share the room with me.

Was born and raised in Taichung city, Taiwan, but currently studying and living in Nantou County
I started to travel through many different ways since I was 18.
Enjoying traveling alone is one of my favorite things to do because I can get lost and find another way to discover the whole new surprising world on my own. I like to chat with the locals when I arrive at the new place because I love listening stories, no matter what kind of the story is. Meeting new people to know more about countries is the fastest method.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Through my trips to some countries, I haven't had a chance to live into a local's house, and I think it will be amazing if I can! And I would love to host anyone who is coming to Taiwan! I want to make friends with people from different countries!


I like anything which can attract me a lot.
Always interested in trying new things.
You live only one time then why not?

  • photography
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kinds of Movies, sometimes, I like to be a couch potato to watch films in rainy days.
However, "Notting Hill" is the best one for me!
"The Light Between Oceans" is my favorite book!!!
Don't have any favorite music yet, I prefer turning on Spotify to let it shuffle play.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going to Israel to be a volunteer is the best thing I have done!
I have a lot of great memories and experience there!!!
Traveling alone in Europe 6 weeks in summer of 2018 which is very fresh to me because this is my first time to go Europe.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Mandarin Chinese if you're interested in learning it.
Sharing the experience of my traveling or I can cook a nice meal for you!
I would like to have a nice talk with you no matter what kind of theme we are talking about.
Besides, if I have time, I can show anyone I host around the area I live. There are some good waterfalls in Puli, Nantou.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my traveling stories or cook Taiwanese traditional food for you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see HSIU-CHING’s full profile.

My Groups