Huda Al's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Huda’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Health Care
  • Sciences
  • From Iraq
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After living in Toronto my whole life, i opened a new chapter in my life & relocated to Canada’s Capital ( Ottawa) currently living here n am a spontaneous bubbly lady always open to meeting new people n love spreading positive energy whenever i go , looking for ones to share the same positive vibes

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After having travelled to parts of Europe and the Middle East as a solo female couple of times,am interested to explore life in a different way.
Am into local history /local food and culture ,I enjoy local walks so am in search of couch surfers that can share this with me in their home town , but what fascinates me the most is anything local,,am not too adventurous though I love trying local foods n seeing culture difference by meeting local families n exploring street food and street day to day living of cities being visited

Interests

  • humanitarian relief
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • music
  • beach
  • local food
  • children
  • local history
  • local foods
  • discovering new places
  • local culture
  • walking around
  • coffee shops
  • street photography
  • helping others

Music, Movies, and Books

Love Middle Eastern /Arabic music with good calm rhythm as well as dance style and modern ones ,I love latin dance music as well and really enjoy listening to music while enjoying a nice walk in a serene area

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have grew up n lived in Canada for nearly 23 yrs so never got to experience other cultures so I decided to explore living in a different society/different culture few yrs ago so I lived in Egypt for about 6 monthes,experienced living in a different part of the world so different than Canada in so many ways ,but it was the most amazing experience of my life

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help my local hosts with native English

What I Can Share with Hosts

I don't host as i do not have my own private house living with the family ,therefore at this time am unable to host just being local travel companion in my city

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Jordan, Netherlands, Syrian Arab Republic, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Egypt, Iraq

Join Couchsurfing to see Huda’s full profile.

My Groups