Logo orange

Huong Nguyen

Stockholm, Stockholms län, Sweden

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Huong's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Vietnamese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My current mission is to travel the world.

ABOUT ME

Some people might say I'm a funny and outgoing girl at the first meeting, others might say I'm really shy and quiet. I would like to say that I'm both. I dream of travelling and see the world. I dream of meeting people who inspires me. I dream of going to loads of concerts. I dream of my own apartment, with a garden where I can grow loads of sunflowers and water them with a green old watering can.

Anyways, I'm a social worker. Traveling now from April to December.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have joined couchsurfer activities and also hosted and surfed.

Interests

I like going to concerts, festivals, smaller gigs, yeah sort of live music of any kind. Going to the movies, hang out with friends, eat food, listen to music, play childish games. I like to be outdoor and I kind of come to like hiking more after being in Uganda for five months.

Music, Movies & Books

I listen to almost any music out there. But I mainly listen to indie, whatever that is. And a lot of pop. Heres a link to my spotify playlist I listen the most to: spotify:user:tthn:playlist:0vEqYMM7Aa4vKwJJ86p7Xq
I listen to that + a lot of Swedish music.
When it comes to books I only read them in the summers, since I like to read outside. I even have my favorite reading spot in Uppsala. I read older books, my favorite book of all times is "To kill a mockingbird", and I also absolutely love "The Heart is a Lonely Hunter".

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Music: The Pearl Jam concert in Globen, Stockholm 2012 was one of the most amazing concerts I have been to. I have been a PJ-fan for a long time and seeing them live for the first time was magical.

Travel: The forests of Uganda is just amazing and leaves you speechless every time.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm kind of crappy at cooking so I would love to learn that!!

Countries I've Visited

China, Greece, Hong Kong, Norway, Rwanda, South Korea, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Sweden, Uganda, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Huong's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile