Brian Horton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 69 References 54 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish, Thai
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Traveler, Farmer, Bartender
  • Business Education, Physical Education
  • From Plainwell, MI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy life


I am a 31 year old teacher/bartender living in Plainwell, Michigan. I love to travel when I can afford it, I've been to 26 countries and look forward to making that number bigger. I am very laid back, I like helping people and meeting new and interesting people.


I believe in Karma

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am willing to give anyone insight into my area of the world. I loved hosting travelers in Thailand and Brazil and discovering it along side of them. I utilized the website by surfing in Europe, the Americas, Asia, Australia and Africa to extend my travel funds.


It is so cool to utilize this website and it enables me to travel furthur on my dollar; and more comfortably too. I have been hosted by more than 40 amazing people on 6 continents and have paid it back as a host in the US, Thailand and Brazil. Come stay with me!


Live music and festy's, hiking, watersports, summer, good beer, tatoos, michigan white wines, meeting interesting people, and definitely good food.

  • dining
  • white wine
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • world cup
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Followed the Fifa World Cup in 2006, 2010 and 2014, the atmosphere is unrivaled!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have had interesting experiences hiking, hitchiking and traveling and will share my knowledge of it gladly. I would like to learn about beautiful countryside to see when I am traveling.

Right now I am studying Spanish, maybe you can help me!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Anything in my backpack or on my body.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Haiti, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Laos, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, Thailand, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian’s full profile. It’s free!