Hyesung Yoon's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hyesung’s full profile.


  • 28 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean; learning English, Japanese, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Mechanical engineer
  • No education listed
  • From Seoul, Korea (Republic of)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m Hyesung from South Korea, currently working for a power plant near Gochang as a mechanical engineer, wife of Hong-gi since 2017 and mom of 6-year-old girl Rahee👨‍👩‍👧 💕

surfers! we applaud your decision coming to Gochang, where even local koreans hardly travel👍It’s a rural small city but i’m sure worth a visit.

I was born and raised in Seoul. Then I left there in 2014 and settled in Gochang in 2018 due to my work. My husband and my daughter are from different cities too. So let’s discover together more about Gochang😎
We are hiking lovers. Visiting us on weekend, you can join us going for a hiking trip if you want😊 or to wherever we go!(probably 2 hours limit by our car) We generally don’t stay at home on weekends.
By the way, we are kind of busy on weekdays. You can have your own private time during day time at my house and neighborhood in Gochang. We are pretty flexible.
Hope you to make good memories with us☺️

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet people from different cultures and broaden my point of view. I’m sure there are so many awesome people out there. And i get sick of finding good ‘room’ reviews on booking dot com or agoda. I can never find how locals live on that site. That’s why i do CS. I want to experience how real locals live.


Nature, Travel, Hiking, Parenting

  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • trekking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being a mother of Rahee

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my life story in Korea (only when you are interested😉) and maybe cook for hosts.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Macao, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Hyesung’s full profile.

My Groups