Iago Prada's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iago’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Galician, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Basque, Portuguese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • I work in film industry and TV.
  • Degree in communication and media
  • From A Coruña
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently, I'm not hosting anyone cause of covid-19 restrictions - but feel free to contact if I can help you with some tips about your travel or anything else.

WHEN YOU REQUEST TO STAY WITH ME:
Could you please let me know why you chose me instead of other surfers? It's not mandatory, I'll host everybody if I can, but I'd just like to know :) Please, you should consider I'm a worker who comes from a working class family. For me, that's more important than what do you eat or how much you like to travel.

CURRENT MISSION

Deconstruct myself, forget who I am and learn. And then, start again.

ABOUT ME

I'm a professional filmmaker and also I'm a film teacher at a small school. Currently, I'm working so hard on the distribution of my very last anti-bullfighting documentary: "Bullfight".

LGTBQI+ Friendly
Antifa friendly
Vegan friendly
Pet friendly

Not interesting in flirting at all, doesn't matter who or what you are.

Btw, I'm a lot of things, inclued vegan and anarchist activist.

PHILOSOPHY

Always learning. Anarchism, feminism, veganism, antifa, arts, punk, beer, people...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Mutual support! If you need something I can do, just let me know =)

What I enjoy a lot when I'm travelling is spend my time in local bars with local people. I love bars cause I think it's a meeting point with workers, where you can share your ideas, fix the world, dream, learn, read, study, make new friends, watch tv... Whatever you can imagine is possible at the bar, so this is usually one of my first requests when I travell and also one of my first offers when I host people! But as I'm not drinking so much, I'm always up for anything else if there are more nice people involved :)

Btw, I can host travellers, couples and small groups some times, but please read the house rules =)

Interests

Photography, filming, movies, reading, writing, beer... Sharing stories is one of my favourites hobbies =)

Music, Movies, and Books

Directors: Truffaut, Tarantino, Hichtcock, Billy Wilder, Fritz Lang...
Music styles: Bar rockin Blues, Rock, Rock, Punk, Ska, Unpluged...
Authors: Virgine Despentes, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Malatesta, David Graeber, Kropotkin, Bakunin, Ricardo Mella, Emma Goldman...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did so many things that made me really happy! I wrote a couple of books, I directed and/or produced a few movies, documentaries, shorts and music videos... But probably, what makes me feel really proud of myself is being able to tell any story when is required =) I can turn any situation into a pleasent moment!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a story teller, so I can share with you really nice stories =) Also, I can show you the best places in Galicia and surrounding provinces in here :D And when I mean the best places I do really mean THE BEST - filmmakers know so many secret spots because wefilm in really beautiful secret spots. If you like photography and video, journalism or music, this is my profesion so I can be helpful if you need it!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything on my hand will be offered!!

My home is not in the center of the city, but there is a bus that can be there in 20 minutes. The good point is that I'm located a very quiet place!!

I have a double room, two single rooms, and also you can camp in my garden or even in my office -some people stayed there for one night because my home was full at that moment, and they say it's pretty ok. Also, if you are travelling by van and you just need a shower or you just wanna meet up for having a beer and discover the city with me, you can do it. I have two kitchens at home and my own orchard with peppers, tomatoes, zuchinni, beans, lettuce... Everything is 100% natural and poison free! So vegan people are so welcome and I'm pretty sure they will love it :)

Oh, and at this moment I have 4 lovely doggies. They are so friendly so don't be scared of them. They are so used to be with people and they love to play with everybody!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Belgium, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Iago’s full profile.

My Groups