ian langerman's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 161 references 125 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern), Russian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • i work so i can travel
  • didn't finish my BSc, decided i love to travel more
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

2023 - the world is opening up and I'm going back to traveling, might not be around when you plan to stay in Israel, but if I am free and in Israel I would be happy to host you

CURRENT PIC : Me and a 2 day old foal near my place with her mom
CURRENT MISSION: travel the world and enjoy life

ABOUT ME: nice quiet guy, a bit shy but when opens up his a great person to know and has a lot to offer at least according to what people say

PHILOSOPHY: you only live once, make it count :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

i host people and now starting to travel.
had my first real CS trip to China in the beginning of 2014 and from there started to host more and try to travel more to see the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
The list get's bigger and bigger every day - UPDATE 2019, the list is never-ending, just stopped updating it, look into ref list for more info.

The new list for 2022:

Hosted In the past:
* Felix Constantin (Germany)
* Paul & Melania (Poland)
* Sunisha & Raj (Canada/Nepal)
* Cliff & Amanda (USA)
* Hiroki (Japan)
* Radek & Barbora (Czech Republic)
* Simon Krauß & Sarah (Germany)
* Salome & Simon (Germany)
* Jasper & Stef (Netherlands)
* Becky Hung (France/China)
* Sarah Schmeer (USA)
* Vicky & Chris (Germany)
* Philipp & Consti (Germany)
* Rudolf & Domimika (Slovakia)
* Teresa (Poland)
* Jo Ma (Germany)
* Eddie Wong (Hong Kong)
* Dominika & Tobias (Czech Republic)
* Irina (Russia)
* Clara (Germany)
* Georg (Germany)
! ! ! 2016 ! ! !
* Mark (Germany/Canada)
* Anastasia (USA)
* Kirill (Ukraine)
* Maria & Philipp (Germany)
* Nadja & Alex (Germany)
* Karolina (Poland)
* Cinzia (Italy)
* Maria (Germany)
* Maria (Poland)
* Samuel (France)
* Lisa (Germany)
! ! ! 2017 ! ! !
Vadym (Ukraine) / Lukas and Daniel (Germany) / Ugne (Lithuania) / Sascha (Germany) / Daniela (Czech Republic) / Agnieszka (Poland) / Sabin (Germany) / Sara (Belgium) & Noor (Netherlands) / Annemarie (Sweden) / Anja (Germany) / Echo (China/New Zeland) / Ania & Margaret (Poland/Canada) / Bert (Netherlands) / Rob (USA) / Jim (USA) & Lana (Canada) / Paula (Chile) / Francesca & Greta (Italy) / Coco (Germany) & Ola (USA)
! ! ! 2018 ! ! !
Alexander and Olga (RU) / Ekaterina (RU) / Alexander (DE) / Felizia and Marie (DE) / Dorthea (DE) / Snežana / Gesa (UK) / Theresa (DE) / Nora (DE) / ....

the list goes on and on... go over the ref's

Surfed:
! ! !2014+! ! !
Eli Brown & Ting-Ting Liu (China) / Junfeng Zhou & Yingyan Hu (China) / Monika & Jo (Germany) / Cliff & Amanda (USA) / Christiane (Germany)
! ! ! 2017 ! ! !
Sascha (Germany) / Markus & Lisa (Germany) / Ralf & Natalia (Germany)/ Martin (Austria)
! ! ! 2018 ! ! !
Uzi Mordechai (UK) / Rafa (BU) / Janee & Six (CN) / Shibo (CN) / Jim (CN) / Steve and Nina (CN) / Inga and Marek (PL) / Johan (SE) / Bill (DK)

Interests

enjoy reading books (SciFi, Fantasy) and FanFiction
love music pop, metal , rock , 70's~80's
watch anime on my spare time
i'm a brony for those who know what that is
snakes... i have only one (for now)

  • books
  • anime
  • cartoons
  • manga
  • heavy metal
  • snakes
  • fanfiction

Music, Movies, and Books

enjoy metal, pop and more or less any music that is good.
prefer SciFi movies and Tv
enjoy animation and am a brony (if you know what it is) and also an anime lover.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

have to say that right now it was my first CS event in Beijing, 40 people meeting up in a bar, people i could never meet in other way then CS, at that moment i realized how ignorant i was before as i traveled as a normal tourist in other places

Teach, Learn, Share

it will sound stupid but i will still say it, every once is special in his own way... each has a story, a life, a view that is unique to him and only him.

each once is worth meeting and i don't ever think i won't enjoying meeting a new person

What I Can Share with Hosts

my self... that includes my thoughts, opinion, house :P ect...

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see ian’s full profile.

My Groups