Logo orange

Ian Henderson

Bristol, Bristol, United Kingdom

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ian's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • English Teacher
  • Economics degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living in Barcelona

ABOUT ME

I'm a 25 year old guy from England, keen to make many friends from all over the world.

I am currently living and teaching in Barcelona. I am new to the city but having a great time!

I'm a pretty uncomplicated guy, just looking to have some fun and make some friends.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is simple, don't over-analyse it for Christ's sake! I like to look for the good in everyone cos I get sick of listening to all the bitching that goes around. Everyone means well. Get over it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have couchsurfed in various places over the last year. I now have a flat and may be available to host depending on circumstances! Looking to get in to the Barcelona CS social scene as well, and always up for showing people around my new city!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have surfed in Morocco, Portugal and Spain. Also met up with a few people when I was living in London and in Northern Scotland.

Interests

I am in to many sports, mostly play football and golf whilst enjoying the competition of just about anything else.

I love a good book, and when you find an album / artist that you can't stop playing. Very in to letting loose at music festivals but also chilling down the beach with a ball and a book or at a bar with some beers and the conversation flowing.

I love meeting new people, whether for an evening at a bar or going on adventures to far flung places.

I'm proud to be English and want to do my bit to improve our sometimes sullied reputation abroad!

Currently learning Spanish, with baby steps!

Music, Movies & Books

Enjoy a variety of music, most favourite artists are chilled rockers - Cat Stevens, Eric Clapton, Ray Davies, Paul Simon, Arcade Fire, Sigur Ros, Tom Waits, Van Morrison, Neil Young... Love making Spotify playlists

I'll give any book a go. Recent favourite reads have been The Count of Monte Cristo, Grapes of Wrath, Charlotte Gray, The Secret History.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Cycling inside the Kruger National park - setting off before sunrise, narrowly avoiding rampaging hippo's and following the mating calls of wild leopards. Then watching some lions un-self-consciously screwing 30 meters from us.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to meet anyone who can share some bad Spanish conversations with me.

I can teach some English in exchange!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Kenya, New Zealand, South Africa, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ian's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile