Iana Zhuravel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Russian, Ukrainian; learning English, German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Au-Pair,Student
  • National Dragomanov University Kyiv
  • From Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To make my parents be proud of me!

ABOUT ME

Hi everyone!a few words about Iana)
I`m 22 years old,live in Munchen since august 2011.I have spent all my life in other country,and one momemt I`ve decided to change that.So,now I enjoy new life and traditions.
Who am I?
I`m a responsible and balanced person.but I`m always glad to have fun.For me there`s nothing better than to make other people smile.
What I need?
Diversity,new faces,fun in life
What is not enough?
Almost everyday I have free time before 14 and on weekends and in this time I discover Munich with great pleasure. But I have not so many friends here.I would be really happy to meet new cool faces, talk about everything and anything around a drink.

PHILOSOPHY

Value the time - days are going never to return.
The person,who knows where he goes,the world shows the way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

not that much so far..I`m only the beginner here,but I learn quickly.And looking foward to the first time I'm gonna surf a couch myself

Interests

I adore traveling, discover new places.I share always my experience with others.
I`m massage fan(my friends say I`m good at it).I like sometimes going into the wild.I adore mountains. I`m not a real mountain climber,but when I sit there up and enjoy those endless peaks,I forget simply everything.
I LOVE cherries and white wine(I`m real Riesling fan)
Swimming, innline sport,cycle,languages,dancing,sometime cooking,reading belong to my way of life.
And at the moment I talk mostly German(but English gehört auch dazu)

  • oktoberfest
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • white wine
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

First of all that Chill out,Lounge Music.I`m Cafe Del Mar fan.Also that`s Coldplay,Daughtry,Muse,Lykke LI,Gossip, certain Ukrainian bands.
but that depends on my mood,trance and classical music can you find in my playlist.
Well,I like watching movies,with friends and alone,films those made you think a little bit.Ana I adore cartoons)))
I read some Ukrainian authors, besides Yanush Leon Vishnevkij, Richard Bach, several German authors too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last sommer I have changed my life and moved to a new country.Have seen Oktoberfest and have drunk Radler Maß))))
the most amazing for me are Alps,those white peaks!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can be a cool russian and ukranian teacher))))Can explain what a country Ukraine is))
can teach how to cook borschch(special Ukrainian dish) and Pfanne Kuchen.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Germany, Russian Federation, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Iana’s full profile. It’s free!