Israel Andalon's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Israel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 82 references 59 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Gujarati, Hindi, Japanese, Polish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Dancer, Entrepreneur, Tourist Guide, Social Media Manager
  • Electronics System Engineering
  • From Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a dancer, a traveler, an ecologist and a fan of all forms of arts and culture.
I was an electronic engineer that became a dance instructor and choreographer. I also have my tours company called Alalibre. With Alalibre, we provide experiences at fabulous beaches and mountains and we do private dance classes.
I like to travel on my own, to discover spots that average tourists miss, to see local art expressions and to meet local people and other travellers.
I love reading, dancing, going to museums and going to live-music venues. I play chess and I like videogames such as Pokemon Go, Mario Kart Tour or Street Fighter.
I collect post-cards, fridge magnets and toy-motorcycles. If you can bring one when I host you, it will be highly appreciated.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Learn more about me at my blog:
http://shantigoyo.wordpress.com/home/

Or at my networks:
http://twitter.com/iandalon/
http://instagram.com/iandalon/
http://facebook.com/goyoman/
https://www.pinterest.com.mx/goyoman/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I used to be an enthusiastic Hospitality Club traveler and host. Now that Hospitality Club is really inactive, I moved to Couchsurfing to continue gaining experiences by travelling with my backpack and enjoying the cities with locals and showing my local culture to foreigners.
I am now more involved with Airbnb but I still love to hang out with the Couchsurfing community in Vallarta (Which is small but strong) and meet new Couchsurfers.

Interests

I stopped eating red meat and I prefer vegetarian and sea food.
I try to be ecological everytime I can.
I love dance, to travel, videogames and geek stuff and to learn languages.
I love bicycles and scooters.

  • dancing
  • tango
  • indian food
  • hiking
  • languages
  • videogames
  • dance
  • kizomba
  • salsa
  • tango dancing
  • english language
  • spanish language
  • tango argentino
  • argentine tango
  • scooters
  • hip hop dancing
  • french movies
  • cuban salsa
  • indian culture
  • modern dance
  • french language
  • portuguese language
  • mario kart
  • salsa dance
  • pokemon go
  • kizomba dancing
  • salsa cubana
  • dancers
  • tango argentin

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
Gabriel García Márquez, Herman Hesse, Haruki Murakami, Isabel Allende, John Katzenbach, Agatha Christie, Stieg Larsson, Lobsang Rampa, etc. I like also "Lonely Planet" Books
Some recent movies I have loved:
Jojo Rabbit, 1917, Little Women, Joker, Cyrano Mon Amour, Bohemian Rhapsody, Spiderverse, Coco, The Shape of Water, Lion Movie, IT , etc)
Music/Música:
Salsa: Havana de Primera, Manolito Simonet y Su Trabuco, DLG, La Charanga Habanera, Marc Anthony, Issac Delgado, Los 4, Timbalive, Paulito FG
Rock: Café Tacuba, Carlos Santana, Queen, La Maldita Vecindad, Bon Jovi, Jaguares, Metallica
Tango: Astor Piazolla, Oswaldo Pugliese, Juan D'Arienzo, Carlos Gardel
Pop: Michael Jackson, Shakira, Mon Laferte, Ricky Martin, Bruno Mars, The Black Eyed Peas
Mexican: Pepe Aguilar, Natalia Lafourcade, Alejandro Fernández
Brazilian: Carrilio de Manha, Carlinhos Brown
Italian: Pavarotti, Jovanotti

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in India for one year and I was the first person ever teaching Salsa and Latin Ballroom dances there in a city called Ahmedabad.
One time my dance team won the National Salsa Rueda de Casino prize and we won a trip to Cuba.
I can write on a keyboard with my eyes closed.
Once, I went to teach Tango to Curitiba, Brazil for a month.
For different reasons, I have lost 3 international flights in my life.
I was able to eat 10 hot-cakes for breakfast when I was 8 years old. Not anymore.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach cuban salsa, argentinean tango, Hip Hop, Jazz Dance and Zumba Fitness Dance in several places.
I can also help you to learn spanish and you can teach me a bit of your language, your cooking, your culture or whatever skill you have.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am going through some special situation and I'm moving back to the house where I used to live.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cuba, Czech Republic, Germany, Guatemala, India, Italy, Jordan, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, India, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Israel’s full profile.

My Groups