Ibrahim Gürman's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ibrahim’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Turkish; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Hosteller / Arts Manager / Trip planner
  • Law / Cultural Management
  • From Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm working as co-founder of a hostel/travel brand, art gallery and music festival (@hushistanbul @hushgallery @moonbowfest)

I love seeing the cultural interaction that takes place there in such an open and non-judgemental way.
I get to help create an environment where people can share their lives, stories about places they have visited and spot various exhibitions/concerts.

I am into music, moto travel, bike touring, tennis, skiing and other mountain sports. I play piano and learning guitar now. I will appreciate if you could help me on this:)

You can message me for participating in our weekly bike tours, music events or outdoor activities.
insta: @igurman_ messenger: nikopol68

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For being surrounded by the amazing melting pot of nationalities and languages

Interests

Biking, Skiing, Outdoors, Arts, Music, Nature, Tennis, Windsurfing, Wine

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, heavy metal, indie, electronic, jazz, funk, classical music.
History, philosophy, art, travel, biography, comic books.
Sci-fi, mystery, independent movies and documentaries.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My India trips

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my travel and hospitality experiences, give an insight into the art/music scene of Istanbul.
We may also do some sport and outdoor activities together.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can give 2-3 nights for free at Hush Hostels depending on availability. If you want to stay more (you don't have to) you are welcome but with a reasonable price.
If it's not a busy time I can also invite you to stay in my place.
I will be happy to assist you to explore the city especially the Asian side. You can always contact me for some tips.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Cuba, Cyprus, England, Georgia, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ibrahim’s full profile.

My Groups