Ignacio Bustos Monroy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 30% response rate
  • Last login 27 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ignacio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 67 references 60 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Civil Engineer
  • UTFSM, Valparaiso Chile
  • From Talca, Maule, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION Trying to make a better world 🌎 by being a more generous, respectful and conscious man everyday. ABOUT ME Please, read my profile and couch information before send me a request, i receive many copy paste request of people just looking for free accommodation so please don't do it! It's super boring and that's not the spirit behind this app . My name is Ignacio and im 29 years old. Its pretty hard to describe myself in a few words but I guess if I would have to do it I should let you know how passionate im about enviroment and being conected with the nature. I enjoy going outside and disconnect from the big world once in a while. Thats why I love living in Chile because you have plenty of opportunities to do so. I am a big fan of outdoor sports such as trekking, cycling and skiing. I also like tennis, football, hockey, and pretty much any sport. I enjoy learning to dance salsa and bachata so if you stay with me be willing to join me to a salsa class :D Last year i have decided to start living under a zero waste-pro environmental policy by using my bike as much as i can, buying my food in zero waste markets, recycling and avoiding the use of plastic. I also have started my own vermi compost at the apartment 🐛 and become vegetarian. It would be great if you share some of these ideas too or at least be open to start reducing your environmental footprint . Besides my big pasion for sports and environment I consider myself as an easygoing, open minded respectful and relax person with constant desire to know, enjoy and learn more about any experience i live. I have traveled well enough to appreciate the warmth and kind of a good host so if you send me a request I will do my best to make you feel at home and be the best host ever from beginning to end!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In this world of crisis we live, in which so less care about environment, inequality and well being of others. Im one of the kind who have the strong belief if everyone once in a while would stop thinking about themselves and help the most needed without expecting something in return, we will live in a much better, generous and equal world. And what a better way to do so this by meeting people from all over the world right? For me thats the whole spirit behind couchsurfing: give and help the one in need expecting no more than a smile, happiness and friendship. Always keep in mind something you may think is meaningless could mean the world to others!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Interests

  • salsa dancing
  • environment
  • red wine
  • working out
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • engineering
  • languages
  • nature
  • football
  • trekking
  • renewable energy
  • chile
  • indigenous cultures

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music: English and latin rock, soft rock and acoustic, folk music, reggae, original south american music, funk, jazz, salsa, bachata.

Favorite movies: The Lord of the Ring, Star Wars, Men of honor, A Beautiful Mind.

Favorite books: The Lost Symbol, Cien años de soledad, the little prince, game of thrones.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I do not like this section. I find a bit meaningless and superficial make a list of "amazing things", it does not tell me anything about a person at all. I will rather tell you about my experiences and listen to yours in person while we get to know each other :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a little spanish and some interest facts about Chilean culture as well give some practical advices about trekking or hiking around Santiago or Chile. As exchange i just ask a smile and have a good time together. I would love to learn about your culture , lifestyle in your country, cuisine and books or type of music that you like. I would also be grateful if you can help me improve my english or french. In weekdays after get back home from work my roommates and i would normally cook dinner and knock down some beers or red wine all together so you will always be invited to join us and be part of our little family :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Ignacio’s full profile.

My Groups