Igor Katselenbogen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 22 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Igor’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Italian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • iOS Engineer
  • ITMO University, Politecnico di Milano
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, traveler! 👋🏼

My name is Igor, and I am an iOS engineer during the day and in my LinkedIn profile title. The rest of me tries to have adventures as much as possible!

Originally I grew up in Russia, but later on, I studied in South Korea, Switzerland, and Germany. Then went making some living in Japan and Italy!
Friends define me as outgoing (it was just a polite way to say that I am labrador).
I like talking to strangers and engaging myself in secondary story quests!
I am also an actual human being with some feelings towards music, books, and movies! So do not worry, it won't be awkward, we can always talk about that stuff!

My favorite ice-breaker — "how many questions do you need to ask a stranger to understand if you can go on a trip with this person blindly?" 🧳

P.S. Yeah, by the way, I am sorry for one THING! The amount of requests in Milano is insane, and I need to filter people somehow. (Sorry!) ⚠️
So, my dear guest, I expect you to read the info about the host, and if you do so, then start your message with "Ciao 🦢!" and be sure I will reply to you in the best way possible and show you all the city's gems!

And one additional thing — I really prefer to not host surfers only for one night. Thanks for understanding.😌

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First, as I mentioned above, I love strangers and knowing their stories. It is like watching a new random movie every time! The secondary reason is to help the world reach a more global point! I believe education about culture is learned by sharing experiences! The least I can do in this scenario is to let some travelers stay at my place and have dinner together! 🍝

Interests

  • reading
  • coding
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • travelling
  • friends
  • swift

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
I like knowing more about new music, but I definitely enjoy Jefferson Airplane, Би-2, Stromae and ...!

Movies:
Normally I would prefer drama to comedy. I really adore "Boy in striped pajamas", "Captain Fantastic", and "Requiem for a dream".

Books:
Reading books is nice! One of my favorite is The Star Rover" by J. London.
By the way, I'm open to any recommendations!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I ran a full marathon (42.195 km) with my brother! That was amazing! 🏃🏻

Teach, Learn, Share

Eat alone, die alone!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I traveled a bit and lived in somehow different countries (and continents). I can tell stories about the experience. Also, since I'm a developer, I can tell you some stories about it! Lastly, if you wonder about life in Russia, say no more...!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Colombia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Germany, Israel, Italy, Japan, Mauritius, Peru, Portugal, Russian Federation, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Israel, Italy, Japan, Russian Federation, South Korea, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Igor’s full profile.