Igor Istomin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Igor’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), Serbo-Croatian
  • 19, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • languages?
  • The Venus Project, Operant Conditioning by Skinner, Gener...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have telegram channel with my travels, maybe you can know me better over there:

t.me/jovenhobo

Thats my telegram profile

@dobarburek

Please read my profile! No war. I dont support it.

Fully Vaccinated.
Currently in ARGENTINA.
I'm clean, conscientious, respectful, adventurous, and openminded.

I first took time off to explore Russia, Balkans and EU, and now South America. For now, I consider myself a global nomad because I am all about the journey rather than any specific destination. I'm staying with people via workaway, couchsurfing, and friends of friends. This provides me the opportunity to expand my understanding of culture diferences, how people live, how their minds work, and getting to experience their lifestyles with them. This allows me to better understand myself too.

I grew up in Syberia, but have lived, worked, and studied in several places. I most recently lived in Poland and near the border of North Corea on a Russian side. My professional background is nothing, cause I'm 18, but I played intruments, learned languages and still doing ANKI (best app for it). One of my goals for this trip is learn all the local accents of Spanish/Portuguese in each of South America countries.

I enjoy experiencing new geographies, both urban and natural. I am most happy when in the company of people who are living their life and doing what they wanted to do. I like playing sports and games of all kinds, conversation, listening to stories, reading, learning, exploring, hiking and other outdoor activities.

I can get along with anyone. Being respectful of my hosts and their home is something I take seriously. It's important to me for both of us to feel all the better for the experience. I'm happy to spend time together, do my own thing, or a combination. Also happy to help out with any chores. It's important for me to contribute in some way.

The best way to experience a place is through the people.

Don't allow your desired life trajectory to be redirected by systems that were not designed to maximize your individual potential.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couch, because I can feel how different cultures shapes people behavior and way of thinking. I also really want to have friends from all over the world!
And also if you tried trainhoping, please write me. I need some advices :)

Interests

  • books
  • guitar
  • drums
  • camping
  • languages
  • forests
  • teaching languages
  • programming
  • chinese culture
  • top gear
  • speaking foreign languages
  • noodles
  • speaking
  • sleeping outside
  • semantics
  • polish language
  • serbia
  • musicwriting

Music, Movies, and Books

I listened a lot of rock/metal/deathcore and other hard stuff and now ended up listening british drill.. When I was in music school, I was able to distinguish Rohmaninov from Chopin!
I also wrote my first album in 16/17, and playing instuments from 5 years old.

Movies and series:
BIG LEBOWSKI. Mr. Robot and Breaking Bad..
First man, The nice guys, Stay, 1984, My neighbor Totoro, Princess Mononoke, mr. robot, Better call Saul, El Camino.
The Shawshank Redemption, Schindler's List, Forrest Gump, The Matrix, Pulp Fiction, Fight Club, Spirited Away, Heat, The Shining, Drive, Shutter Island, Django: Unchained, Top Gear, El Marginal, El Chapo, All films by Guy Ritchie.

Books: On The Road. Yes.
1984, Brave New World, The Best Money can't buy, Skinner: Operant conditioning, Z pięciu różnych polskich detektywów lat osiemdziesiątych (about 5 diferent Polish detectives from 80s), On the road, Junkie: Confessions of an Unredeemed Drug Addict, Jack London, Ray Douglas Bradbury, The Old Man and The Sea, Fight Club, Black Beauty and THE TRIAL (which just totally influenced me to avoid any sort of biurocracy and paper-related-things doing)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Albania (my love)

Moved to Poland at 18 and at the same time being 10,000 km away from my parents

Learned some bits of languages from app for gaming (discord)

Teach, Learn, Share

Polish, Russian, English. How to hitchhike in EU. How to play guitar or how to record something in Reaper.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Can give an exchange of Russian and Polish or help with householding. Any cooking stuff is doable from me (worked in restaurant).
Minimum troubles as a guest.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Belarus, Belgium, Egypt, France, Germany, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Igor’s full profile.

My Groups