Ihor Yanchenko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ihor’s full profile.

Overview

  • 130 references 116 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning German
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Ukraine, i just moved to Sofia after living in Berlin for almost seven years, I like adventures, I cook pretty damn good, I am always up to try something new, I like long distance running, I am a computer geek and open source advocate.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To host great people from around the world

Interests

I'm pretty passionate about running, I walk a lot, I love my job and everything related to it: Linux, open source software, programming.

  • cooking
  • marathon
  • running
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • skydiving
  • language exchange
  • hugs
  • cuddling
  • programming
  • cultural exchange
  • open source
  • linux
  • rubik's cube
  • long distance running
  • voluntaryism

Music, Movies, and Books

I like thought provoking movies and disaster movies, any kind of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Does running a marathon count? Well I ran seven of them, skydiving is pretty amazing, climbing Kilimanjaro was absolutely amazing, hiking Atacama desert for two weeks to climb the highest volcano in the world Ojos del Salado is on the top of my list.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would be happy to please hosts with my cooking skills, I will be a fun person to hang out together. I also have first aid skills, but I hope I don't need to use them.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Chile, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Germany, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Ihor’s full profile.

My Groups