Le foto di Iida-Linda Kauhava

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso 8 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Iida-Linda. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 0 referenze
  • Fluent in English, Finnish
  • 22, Female
  • Membro dal 2014
  • Unemployed
  • Practical nurse
  • Di Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
  • Profilo completo al 70%

Chi sono

Hello! I'm Iida-Linda (it's Iida, not Lida). I'm a Finnish girl finally getting to live her dream in the UK.
I'm a huge fangirl who loves traveling, going to concerts and festivals and adventuring. I'm a very open minded and easy going person, and I'm not one to judge people before getting to know them. I know that's something many people here say, but I also think that if you wouldn't be that kind of a person you wouldn't really be on this site anyway.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

I find it hard to stay in one place for too long, which is also why I moved abroad. I love traveling and I've found out that staying in hostels or at someone's home is definitely the best kind of an accommodation there is. Getting to know new people and learning new stuff and hearing different life stories is one of the best things about traveling, so that's why I find couchsurfing a really nice way to stay while abroad.

Interessi

I go to concerts whenever I can and concerts are also my main reason for going somewhere - all the trips I've done without my family have included at least one concert. In my free time I also write, read and watch movies or tv-shows, or play games. I usually get really into something for a while, do it until I get sick of it and move on to the next obsession. One of the biggest obsession I got was to learn to do as many different Rubik's cubes as possible - I learned every size from 2x2 to 7x7 before I changed onto something else.

  • cats
  • concerts
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • languages
  • sign language

Musica, film e libri

Harry Potter is basically my life (this is no joke, I'm a hardcore Slytherin) and the world of Tolkien is a lovely place to get lost.

I can't put all the music I love in here, may I just say that I spend all the money I have in concerts. Favorite bands include Muse, One Direction, 5 Seconds of Summer, Linkin Park, Kasabian, The Used, You Me At Six, Robbie Williams, Colplay, Bastille, The 1975 and many, many more.

If I don't count Harry Potters as my favorite movies then my all time favorite is Brokeback Mountain. Close seconds are Fight Club, Donnie Darko, Requiem for a Dream, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy and Trainspotting.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

I've met some of my favorite bands - Muse, The Used, Linkin Park, Hurts, 30 Seconds to Mars.

I survived an accident I could have paralyzed in.

I've done catapult benji when I was 13 years old.

I quit school for a year because I wanted to travel and I had the best times of my life.

Left my life in Finland behind to pursue my dreams.

Insegna, impara, condividi

I'd love to learn sign language better than I already do. I know all the letters in (Finnish) sign language and some random words, but I'd love to learn more.

I'm also not a very good cook, so cooking together would be lovely and a funny way to spend time together while also helping me learn.

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

I can share many stories of my travels and concerts, and I can share my enthusiasm to all things. My favorite thing is to listen to people talk about something they are passionate about, so I really like to have conversations and learn new things through someone else's interests.

Also I can teach the letters in sign language, the Finnish language and also how to do Rubik's cube!

Paesi che ho visitato

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican City State

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Finland, United Kingdom

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Iida-Linda. È gratis!