Joel Ballarin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile.


  • 5 references
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, German, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • University of Tourism
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Share my happiness in different places


Is so complicated to talk about yourself, but well, i will start, the formal part of my life: Spanish living in Düsseldorf.

The other part of my life, is based on being in contact with people. I have a constant desire of getting to know new things every day, is great to talk with people from all places, and share our cultures. Three cities have left a footprint in my life: Barcelona (where i was born), Geneva (where i did my first work, Chamonix for a winter season to work and Freiburg . Three totally different cities which have made me known great people and cultures. I will be glad to talk about my experience in these cities and all the others where i have been.

Couchsurfing is based on two principles: Share and trust, or at least this is how i see it. With sites like couchsurfing, i believe the world is not as bad as we think, and that there are still people who can change it. I just can say that couchsurfing is an opportunity to meet people that otherwise we wouldn't have met.


Always up for a new adventure !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I would like to know about different cultures, host people in Freibrg or simply going out and meeting this city where i live, Freiburg. Also if you ever go to Barcelona or around Europe, don't hesitate to contact me, and i can give you any advice or even a friend/family of mine can host you somewhere in my city. Actually is complicated for me to travel because i have a really hard schedule at my job, but every time i can travel, i escape from my serious world and go to the one i love the most. I am just open to meet people and share experience, really you never know which people you will get to know. My participation in couchsurfing is giving my best every moment when i meet people, really you can never imagine all what we can learn from each other.


This will be my first experience :)


Photography, i started as an amateur two years ago, and i think every day i am making better photos, let's see what do you think about my piçs.

Sports as soccer and tennis, watching and most of all playing!

Reading, i am always curious about past, present and future, i need to be informed.

I'm a food taster, i love tasting different kind of food and i am always doing food experiments.

Enjoy nice conversations around a coffee or drink and specially music, playing and listening.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, into the wild, on the road, Across the universe, 2 jours à tuer, le premier jour du reste de ta vie, feast of love...

Music : Techno, House are my favourites but I listen all kind of music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Two years ago, i was in the italian alps, during summer, it has been the best trip i have ever had. Beautiful landscapes and a great company with french and latinamerican friends.

Another thing i enjoy is christmas time, because i see happy people everywhere.

I think everything we do is amazing, because every day we work for the developpement of our own projects that one day will make us be proud.

But if we talk about couchsurfing, i think what i have seen in this community, such motivated people to travel , to share experiences, is already amazing, strangers meeting, and having conversations, walking in the city, is already an evolution in mankind's way of thinking.

Great experiences with couchsurfers, i have met amazing people and with some of them i have regular contact and we became good friends, thanks to couchsurfing i feel like a world citizen.

Teach, Learn, Share

My philosophy is simple, i am open to meet all kinds of people, and feel everyday we are learning new things. I would like to share great moments in this beautiful city. Every day i have to learn something new, otherwise it won't be a good day!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Spain, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile.