Ilia Orlov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Traveller
  • Higher education, journalism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi guys

My name is Ilia, I'm from Russia, Ekaterinburg. It's a big russian city which is situated on the border of Europe and Asia. Recently I decided to stop my regular life in Russia and to go traveling.

I'm fond of traveling, and have visited about 20 countries for a moment. I'm looking to make a round-the-world trip. Now I'm traveling around all India with my friend.

I like to meet people, learn different cultures, architecture, ancient towns...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's what I need. Meeting "real people" - locals - in each country that is what I like in traveling. It's the best way to learn new place, people and culture.

Interests

  • arts
  • writing
  • architecture
  • design
  • traveling
  • philosophy
  • films
  • food
  • watching movies
  • football
  • people watching
  • talks
  • mobile photography
  • modern arts
  • mobile filmmaking

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost all kinds of music. In every genre of music I can find something interesting for me.
I adore good movies, author's cinema. I like Jim Jarmush films, and my favorite is "The Great Beauty" by Paolo Sorrentino.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've sold my apartment, my car and started a round-the-world trip

Teach, Learn, Share

Like to learn something new

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interesting talks
Good stories
Can take good pictures of you via my mobile photo camera :)
I have some souvenirs from Russia
I can play chess with you
And sing some russian songs with the guitar

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Croatia, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, San Marino, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Russian Federation, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilia’s full profile.