Iliana Montauk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iliana’s full profile.


  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic (North Levantine), English, French, Polish, Spanish; learning Hebrew (modern)
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Product Manager
  • Harvard Undergrad (Arabic History + Literature)
  • From Berkeley, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 30-something-year-old who works at the intersection of tech + social good. I used to run a startup accelerator in Gaza ( Now I am a Product Manager at, a freelancing platform. I'm also a life + career coach.

I'm originally from Poland, born in Belgium, and grew up in California. I feel most at home in California, but have also lived in Jordan, Gaza, and Israel.

You can find me online at and

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet great people!


  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • swing dancing
  • baking
  • reading
  • cycling
  • languages
  • coaching

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hosted a Syrian refugee family when they were escaping the war

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Egypt, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Mexico, Nigeria, Norway, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Jordan, Palestine, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Iliana’s full profile.

My Groups