Illya Panasenko's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Illya’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian, Ukrainian; learning French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Watch the world around. I play in the theater and I'm sta...
  • Higher education in chemistry.
  • From Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in 1994 in Ukraine, when my country was exactly 3 years old. And, I can say that we grew up together. Because I was born shortly after the disintegration of the USSR, I observed (and I continue to observe) how the state was transformed from a totalitarian, acquiring national features, developing democratic values ​​in attempts to rapprochement with Europe and simply because of evolution. I belong to a generation that, nevertheless, has grown up in a free country (but not as free as we would like) and more often has a completely different idea of ​​the world than our parents.
From the childhood I was sensitive to art, but I began to realize it from the age of 13, but I got education in the another area. At this moment, I'm engaged in the theater, I'm starting to make cinema and, as a whole, I'm very interested in art. In the coming years I plan to go to study cinema in France and subsequently make it my main business.
Traveling, communicating with people from different countries, watching the life around me at home and abroad is a very important part of interaction with the world for me. This expands my horizons, makes me more open and, ultimately, enriches with ideas. I hope that I can make you an interesting company and we'll have a good time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The desire to be more open to people and to different cultures from different parts of the world, while traveling to stay with local residents to better understand the life in this country and to acquaint travelers with the place where I live.

Interests

  • literature
  • theater
  • performing arts
  • postmodern art
  • traveling
  • painting
  • art history
  • geography
  • philosophy
  • adventure travel
  • learning new things
  • exploring new places
  • cinematography
  • performance
  • meet new people
  • independent cinema
  • world cinema
  • hichhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

To tell about all my favorite films and directors is not enough for a whole evening. But if you ask me to say the name of only one director - it will be Antonioni.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have made my first experimental little film.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell a lot about cinema, theater and, in general, about art. With pleasure, I will support the conversation on philosophical and any other topics. I will share my impressions of my life in Eastern Europe and travels which I had. I can help in studying Ukrainian and Russian languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with you my home, food, cook it or help you in the preparation. And all other simple conveniences that I have.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Illya’s full profile.