Ilya Varlamov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilya’s full profile.

Overview

  • 72 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Moscow tour guide
  • GASK
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Traveling is my lifestyle.

In Moscow, my home city, I like to meet people from all over the world to have some walking around or hanging out together.

What about my traveling experience, I have a minimal program to visit 100 countries of the world. It's possible if you know the way to do it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I always meet nice and friendly people from CS, so I'm open to meet new members to show them our beautiful capital. Sometimes I host travelers if I'm free and I like their profile. I'm seeking for hosts in different countries as well. My priority directions are: Middle East, Africa and Latin America. Let's change CS experience!

Interests

Travelling, art (architecture, painting, music, cinema, photography), sociology, religion, internet, nature...
I collect fridge magnets from my visited countries :)

  • arts
  • architecture
  • photography
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • religion
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Alternative rock, folk, disco, new age, ambient, chill out, trip hop
European art house cinema
Russian classic litterature

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Decided to make a trip to Chechen Republic in the heart of Caucasus mountains all alone!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you Russian language, Russian culture and cuisine as well

What I Can Share with Hosts

Make a beautiful photoshoot and share HD-quality pics and movies from your country. Prepare genuine dishes of Russian cuisine in your kitchen.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Haiti, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, North Korea, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilya’s full profile.