Ilze Rasmus

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilze’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I work in a palace
  • MA
  • From Riga, Latvia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To live more eco and simple.


I can be very different.
Sometimes grown up, sometimes childish.
Still searching for myself.
Emotional and rational in the same time.
Often busy and stressed although trying to be calm and confident.
Love living now-days, when I can enjoy all the old-school things from all the previous times. Reading old books, listening to classical music on my computer while writing real letters or doing some handcrafts.
Vegetarian, I don't smoke or drink alcohol.
Usually I travel alone and, when possible, I prefer hitch-hiking, I love to try local food, visit art galleries and underground places, and vintage shops.


*Philosophizing is kind of my thing, not philosophy, I'm not that smart.

*One personal thing would be to keep my body clean and my mind working free.
That means if you bring me any type of alcohol as a gift I will be very angry. (You see? - I have it on my profile!)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


*I've hosted around 100 people in my apartment in Riga. Whenever I have a place to share, I do that.
*I'm trying to show around as much as possible;
*And, of course, when traveling, I like to use advantages of visiting locals.


I started with CSurfing in Summer 2010, when I was living in Germany as an exchange student and traveling around and met some amazing people. Thank you everyone!
Then I have couch-surfed several times in Baltic
States and in Italy.
Then hosting loads of people in my apartment in Riga, Latvia.


If you ask my friends, they'll say: cats, cats, cats, but it is not true. So, please, don't ask them!
I would say my interests are quit wide and different:
*Mind trainings.
Oh, did I say "cats" several times?

Music, Movies, and Books

All kind of music that inspires me. I prefer classics, symphonic, electronic, jazz, minimal music.

Movies and books? Would "Black books" fit for both categories?
Since I read a lot of awfully serious grown-up books, my favorites are children classics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

With every day I experience more and more amazing things!
Especially when I see what my cat does to the furniture.

Highlight of this summer - I went to Glastonbury festival for free, in fact I even got paid for going there. It was my dream since I was 15-16 years old and it came true just like that. It shows that everything is possible.

Teach, Learn, Share

*Oh, I'd like to learn so many things!

I can teach you:
*Belly dancing;
*How to make such kinds of pancakes you could never dream of;
*How to survive living together with my cat;
*You can imagine the rest, very useful for life.

*Share? Mostly food, good food, yes, and a lot!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Latvia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilze’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups