Yash Mittal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yash’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Japanese
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Bucknell University, University of Edinburgh
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please read My Home section before requesting to stay. NO smoking or drugs allowed in my home. I'm a vegetarian but I don't mind if you bring or cook meat inside.

----

Hello, I'm Yash. I grew up in India and finished my Bachelor's in Computer Science in Pennsylvania, USA. Now I'm living with my friend Taylor (https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/taylor-milliman/) in the happening city of San Francisco.

I love to spend time with people. In fact, for the first two months of 2018, I tried to hold a conversation with a stranger every single day (or so I tell myself). Everyone has so much to bring to a conversation; they only need an eager set of ears. I suck at small talk but I am okay during real conversations! :) Looking forward to learning about you and hoping to build a lasting friendship.

I am curious to learn all sorts of things. Currently, I am teaching myself how to meditate. It's a difficult process and many a time, my priorities change and I am not able to stay motivated. It's okay though, I'll get there soon! :) I recently bought a DSLR and have been thrilled by the creative process behind clicking pictures (I try to edit pictures to a minimum but do go crazy with the colors sometimes).

Feel free to check my Facebook to ensure that I'm as real as Santa https://fb.com/imyashmittal

Other things about me:
- passionate about sports, used to play Table Tennis competitively. A fan of the Olympics and always happy to go to a pub to watch football or your favorite sport
- don't like pretense. I'm easy going and I don't bite
- like Nutella and coffee ice-cream

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

So I can exchange cultures and get a chance to talk to fascinating people. What better way to experience another place than to talk to people who live there!

Music, Movies, and Books

A fan of unorthodox endings. To name a few of my favorite movies, The Schindler's List, Gangs of Wasseypur (my favorite Bollywood movie), Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. Open to anything, except for horror 👻

Music by Ben Howard, Gregory Alan Isakov, The Lumineers, Of Monsters and Men, Ludovico Einaudi (listen to his Una Mattina, one of the most beautiful pieces ever), 2Cellos

I recently got into Audiobooks. Educated, books by Khaled Hosseini, Becoming, Why Nations Fail are some of my favorites.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Played badminton on an international border

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories and experience of living in different countries, can cook delicious food (with or for you), talk on and on about random topics

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, India, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Yash’s full profile.

My Groups