Inari Holma's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Inari’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Chinese, French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • student
  • food science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I have two passions, food and travelling. My life runs around these two things and I could say that I live for travelling and travel for eating. I love everything about food, tasting new interesting dishes, cooking myself, trying out restaurants... When I'm home, I cook, when I travel, I seek for street food stalls selling something weird I've never seen before.
I'm always keen to experience different cultures and see how life is in other parts of the world.
I'm currently studying in a MSc Food Identity program in Angers, France.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This gives an experience of a completely different level than staying in a hotel packed with other tourists.

Interests

Food!!
Travel
sports (martial arts)
Drawing

  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • tea
  • cafe
  • ashtanga yoga
  • good coffee

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Enya
Major Lazer
Kitaro
Himekami
RITUAL

Movies:
Ghost
Disney :D

Books:
Chinese cinderella
Memoirs of a geisha
Agatha Christie
Khaled Hosseini

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One night I got completely lost in the outskirts of Kioto and after 6 hrs walking when I finally found my way back, I ate the BEST soba noodles in my life!

What I Can Share with Hosts

-Stories from other cultures and interesting conversations
-We should definitely cook together
-Smoked salmon-lemon-avocado pasta recipe

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, China, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Iran, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Netherlands, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Brazil, China, Finland, France, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Inari’s full profile.