Ines Dupin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ines’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Dutch, Hindi
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Language teacher/Restaurant manager
  • Audiovisual Translation in English, Spanish and French
  • From Brussels, Brussels-Capital, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Update 22/07/2022
I am on a trip until the end of the summer so I cannot host at the moment but I am happy to see you back in September :)
Hello !
I am back on Couchsurfing after two years travelling and being hosted myself so I'd be happy to meet some of you :D
I am a young language graduate, curious about everything.
I live in a small appartment in Brussels, if I have some free time I'll take you for a tour, I would like to become a guide so this will help me to practice haha :) I usually only host for 2 to 3 days.
I love to have company and nice chats, also having some beers together is nice.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to be on CS when I travel to meet locals and have an authentic experience.
And I like to host to feel like I am travelling even if I'm home! I also love to practice languages so if you speak Spanish, Dutch or Hindi, it's a plus :)

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • history
  • languages
  • philosophical conversations

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite books: "On the road" from Kerouac, any book from Sartre or Camus...
Favourtie movies: "Babel", "Fight Club", "L'auberge espagnole", "The Matrix"
Music: indie rock, psytrance

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing on the Acatenango volcano in Guatemala. It was a 6-hour trek but the view totally was worth it. We saw an eruption at night from the voclano just infront of us. We then woke up at 4 a.m. to climb up to the very top of the volcano and see the sunrise. I had never seen such beauty in my life.

Living in a van in Australia for 2 years, travelling from Melbourne to Cairns, Tassie and the Red Center.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love languages, so a language exchange is always a nice. Also talking about cultural differences. I teach French and would be happy to help you.
Board games and card games are quite fun as well if you're keen.
If you're a yoga ethusiast, I'd be happy to join you :D
If you're coming on the week-end, we should definitely grab some beers!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I do some sewing so if you have any tips I'd be happy to hear them :)
If you're coming to my house I will probably expect to taste some of your specialties! I am vegetarian though. I'd be happy to show you some Belgian specialties.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bangladesh, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ines’s full profile.