Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna-Marie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Nurse
  • school, world, books and people
  • From Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To not have a mission


Hi there...

I live in West Auckland, close to bush walks, west coast beaches and a winery. My house is 1 min walk from the train station which takes you directly into the city.

I am an open and friendly person. I enjoy cooking, music, travel, outdoors and reading.

I really love meeting new people and having great conversations about life and finding out what creates that sparkle for different people.

I have one son who is 16 and we are excited about hosting couch surfers from around the globe.


Just be yourself- those who don't like you don't matter and those who do matter won't mind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Have surfed during our 3 months trip to Europe and now we are home are ready to host.

We hope to make you stay with us comfortable, fun and a chance to experience some kiwi culture. I see the site as a genuine opportunity to connect and share with others.


Edinburgh, Paris, Munich, Milan, Bern, New Zealand


Dancing, people, philosphy, yoga, reading, learning to mediatate, walking,nature, being in or on the water, cooking and entertaining, travelling, being kind, having fun, good food, good times, smiling and being....

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • nursing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Are you there Mr God it's me Anna
Tuesdays with Morrie
Shawshank redemption
Garden State

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Campervaned around the North Island of New Zealand with my son... I live in a beautiful contry, come visit.
3 month trip to Europe with my son in 2009.

Teach, Learn, Share

Humm how to cook for a crowd in a flash and on a budget.
Yummy choc cake
Lots of nursing stuff
Parenting ideas

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    11 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna-Marie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups