Logo orange

INVERTEBRADA

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see INVERTEBRADA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Enjoying every minute of my life.
  • Degree in Audiovisual Communication ...
  • From Albuixech (Valencia)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Lucía, but I hide my real name under the pseudonym of Invertebrada, no vertebrae, you know! I am from Puçol, a town 22 km from Valencia city (Spain). A 25 years-old girl living and working in Barcelona.

Actually I'm a shy person the first five minutes, but then a very talkative girl. According to my friends I'm crazy, but don't worry because is healthy and not contagious.

Open-minded, friendly, caring and cheerful girl. Like and can talk about anything serious stuff and nonsense. Have a great sense of humor and like to make bad jokes.

Very honest and need to say anything that I have on my mind. Energetic person, from early morning until night. I love partying, I really enjoy to go out with good music and good company and spend the night dancing and enjoying the atmosphere. I feel like I waste my time if I stop.

However, sometimes I get tired and need to take a break. I like to spend all my day at home, listening to music, on Internet (a little bit computer freak), reading, writing, drawing, cooking, drinking big cups of green tea...

Also I love nature and photography and I love going for a walk and to take some pictures. I love photography since I was little.

But the most important thing about me is the reason to be here, I love to travel and to meet people. One of my goals is to travel all I can in this life and to collect a lot of experiences. This makes me feel completed :)

Vegetarian and not religious.

"Losers are people who are so afraid of not winning, they don't even try" (Little Miss Sunshine)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

My experience with Couchsurfing has been great. I've met awesome people and have felt comfortable with them when I've been hosted in Oslo (Norway), Copenhagen (Denmark), Benicàssim (Valencia), Oporto (Portugal)... I've hosted just twice, but I hope to host more when I have my own place :)

Interests

Music above all: electronic, idm, dubstep, minimal, techno, indie, rock, pop, experimental, folk... Looking at the world through the lens of my camera, I love photography. Cruelty-free cooking because I'm a vegetarian. Art, especially surrealism, in love with Dalí or Magritte. Cinema, good movies. Internet, I'm an addict of Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, music forums...). Nature. Writing random thoughts in my blog "Te has perdido cien domingos". Beach and swim. Good literature, takes me to another world. Discover new places. Rum & Cola to drink. Live music, I enjoy so much a good concert (the best of my life was Pixies at Primavera Sound 2010). Cleanliness. Hugs, it's a good way to show affection. Iced lemon for a hot summer. Travel a lot. Wishful thinking. Hot chocolate, ñam!. The little things of everyday life, details are most important. Cookies. The phrases with double meanings. Ukulele, learning to play it and I love how it sounds. November is my month. Lose my time watching series (Scrubs, Breaking Bad, Friends, Twin Peaks, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, etc). Going out with my friends. Conversations with strangers. Earl Grey Tea for a cold winter day. Summer music festivals, or any season. Fall in love in public transport. Clubbing in Berlin, London, Valencia, I don't mind where. Cold beer while I hang out with my friends. Drawing on any surface. Walking. Running.

Music, Movies & Books

MOVIES

Vertigo, Psicosis, Rear Window or Frenesí (I love Hitchcock), Citizen Kane, Happiness, Lost in Translation, Requiem for a dream, 9 Songs, Breathless, Trainspotting, Hierro 3, Blue Velvet, 500 days of Summer, Ghost World, Pulp Fiction, Little Miss Sunshine, Amores Perros, 21 Gramos, Azuloscurocasinegro, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Clockwork Orange, Eyes Wide Shut, blablablabla...

MUSIC

Pixies, Pulp, Joy Division, Sufjan Stevens, Velvet Underground, Massive Attack, Radiohead, New Order, Arcade Fire, Portishead, Burial, The Smiths, Eels, Electrelane, Belle & Sebastian, Nueva Vulcano, Phoenix, Jose Gonzalez, Death Cab For Cutie, Regina Spektor, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Flaming Lips, Explosions in the Sky, The Jesus and Mary Chain, Kollektiv Turmstrasse, The Feelies, Beck, The Magnetic Fields, Yeasayer, Beach Boys, The Cure, Skream, Four Tet, Gold Panda, Mount Kimbie, Jamie XX, Ludovico Einaudi... If you want to know more, check my Last.fm profile.

BOOKS

Literature like "1984" by George Orwell, "The Metamorphosis" by Franz Kafka, "The Catcher in the Rye" by J.D. Salinger, "Crime and Punishment" by Dostoyevski, "The Stranger" by Camus, Julio Cortázar, Oscar Wilde, Hermann Hesse, Stendhal... But also Noam Chomsky, Naomi Klein and other thinkers.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

All my erasmus experience in Denmark.

To feel the complete silence from Pulpit Rock in Norway. Amazing place to visit, at least once.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you languages: Spanish and Catalan.

Some things about photographic technique (analog or digital), just for beginners because I'm not an expert.

Some things about how to use Photoshop, Final Cut Pro, After Effects and things related to image and video editing.

Vegetarian cooking, we don't eat only lettuce!

I'm always open to learn anything :)

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see INVERTEBRADA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile