Laurentiu Ion's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login 32 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurentiu’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Project Manager
  • Masters Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi guys! I'm Laurentiu and I'm a travel addict😊 And I'm proud of that. Since 2 years ago I really started to invest heavily in my addiction and I've seen around 15 countries in two years. I'm a couchsurfing begginer so bear with me🐻

While I'm not traveling I'm working as a Project Manager for a telekom company and my job allows me to travel quite a lot while implementing projects in different countries, so I would say I have a dream job😁 I know, corporate shit and stuff.. Still, It gives me a lot of flexibility to pursue my hobbies.

I love arts so in every trip I make some room for museum visiting. I also paint once in a while. What I love most is dancing, especially cuban salsa. I also love reading so I always have a book with me on the road.

Lately, I've been traveling alone and is needless to say that I love meeting new people and making friends.

My instagram account: laurentiu__ion

Can't wait to meet you all!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and to help however I can to promote traveling this amazing world we have

Interests

Traveling, Meeting new people, Having fun, Enjoying art, Dancing

  • arts
  • traveling
  • art history
  • friends
  • dance
  • conversation
  • dance salsa

Music, Movies, and Books

(music) All kinds of music I love dancing - (books) Dune, Shogun, Factfulness, Sapiens, Earth's first civilization, DK Collection about all types of subjects, Art books - (movies) Legends of the fall, Good Will Hunting, Dead Poets Society, Scent of a woman, A star is born, Bohemian Rapsody, American Beauty, Breaking bad etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spending New Years Eve on the streets in Dubai as the hostel host closed his phone and couldn't check-in😂 - one amazing thing - The Great Wall of China

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good conversation, friendship, cool traveling stories, a positive attitude☺️

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Macao, Mauritius, Moldova, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurentiu’s full profile.

My Groups