Iona Carina's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iona’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning Dutch, Finnish, Norwegian, Russian
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • No occupation listed
  • MA in Digital Culture
  • From Surabaya, Indonesia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel as much as possible

ABOUT ME

I love traveling. Also, I consider myself as an open-minded and adventurous person. Would love to meet lots of people from around the world with different characters (guess that's the first reason why I joined CS).
Learning different cultures and languages are some of my interests, and I like to taste different food from different countries.

Interests

Travel, music, movies, food, books, culture

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • fishing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I really love the movies Den Brysomme Mannen, Das Experiment and 12 Angry Men

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I've been to the northernmost McDonalds in the world :D
- Ice fishing in Finland

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Maldives, Nepal, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Indonesia, Netherlands, Norway, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Iona’s full profile.

My Groups