Irem  Doreon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 68% response rate
  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irem ’s full profile.


  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Turkish; learning Italian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Political Scientist, HR Associate, Language Assistant
  • Bachelor's in Political Science and Public Administration
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello people! My name is Irem. I am a political scientist and international volunteer meaning that I volunteered in some across-border youth projects based on United Nations sustainable development goals. I am obsessively passionate about traveling..!!! I adore seeing new places and meeting new people.
I like spending time with local people and stay in their places and experience the local atmosphere. I only go hotels if I have no choice. So, it is a pleasure to meet with hosts on Couchsurfing as well as welcoming other travelers in our place in Sicily where we live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like spending time with local people and stay with them.


Travel, My Boyfriend, Politics, Law, Art, Painting, My Cat, My Life many many many thingss.

  • books
  • photography
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • classical music
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • economics
  • journalism
  • languages
  • travel
  • art
  • nature
  • maps
  • french language

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical music 10/10 French oldies 9/10 Some of Rock 7/10
My favorite book is “The Alchemist”.
I also love “Sophie’s World” which introduced me the wanders of the philosophy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Becoming a crazy traveler??

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a blog which I publish my essays and articles related to various topics. But mostly politics.. Please checkk, you will like.

Also my Linked in profile:

I work as HR Assistant for an Humanitarian Aid Foundation. And I am also part-time ESL tutor, language instructor.

(You can add me, I use Facebook more often than Zuckerberg)

What I Can Share with Hosts

You can talk to me anything but if you are particularly interested in politics I guess I am the right person, especially if you are into European Union, international law and international immigration.
In addition, I was a extraordinary child with crazy stories, if you want to get some laughs you will enjoy. If you like Italian pasta, we are the right people. If you like chocolate, we have alll 😜🤓 Some wine is also plus 😎

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Malta, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Serbia, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Irem ’s full profile.