Irina Scelsi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Portuguese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • University: Sociology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!
I'm Irina. I'm from Italy but im living in Frankfurt, Germany, cause im studying hier (Sociology).
i love meeting new people and i love travelling but i'm afraid to travel alone, not beacuse im afraid that something bad can happen to me, but im afraid of the unknown-future.
I would prefer to host ladies then boys because the last time i had a not-nice experience and i dont want to repeat it.
Im a indipendent person and for me its no problem to go around alone (but maybe during the night is not the best idea). For me "visit a city" means just walk around. i dont like the classical turistic-places, its so much better to know how the people live, thats why couchsurfing its perfect. :) :)

i dont like to put my photos on internet but i have a Facebook profile, so if you want you can reach me on it or on whatsapp.

i dont use couchsurfing very much and usually i use a karma-balance, that means... usually i host someone when im doing a small trip and i need to be hosted. But in there Period I CANNOT host people for two reasons: the first: I'm veeery busy with University 'cause is the last rush but more important i don't have the possibilitz right now to host. in March i will change apartment and it will be possible again!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

i love meeting new people from all over the world and meeting new cultures.
I study Sociology and ill do a master in Culturalsociology, so Cultures are my thing!!! I like speaking and also arguing (sometimes) with other minds, cultures and people completely different from me but of course, its also nice to meet new people with a mind similar to mine and maybe to make new friendship! :)
:)

Interests

READING, DRAWING, THINKING:

TRAVEL, CULTURES, COLORS

  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • sociology
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

i like hip hop and rap, but i listen almost italian rap 'cause i can understand the lycris. Even if my soul is hip hop i love listening soul, blues or eletronic music (like psy trance-goa or drum ´n ´bass or tekno)
i read almost only sociological books but i like also romances sometims like Philip Dick, Murakami Haruki , Zafon or Mamami.
I love colors, i really do. Without those there is no life.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I learned to love (and trust) again.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Egypt, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina’s full profile. It’s free!